The Delhi Soccer Association (DSA): Football League Championship 2016-17 with 20 top teams from July 14 . 08.07.2016 : Twenty (20) top institutional teams affiliated with DSA will take part in the DSA Annual Institutional Football League Championship- 2016-17 beginning from July 14 at Dr. Ambedkar Stadium. The championship will be held in two divisions viz. Senior and A division respectively.

Prominent teams participating will be Northern Railway, Central Excise & Customs, Food Corporation of India ( Head Qrs), Reserve Bank of India,Employees State Insurance Corporation, Delhi Transport Corporation, Central Civil Services, Airport Authority of India, Zakir Hussain College, Delhi Audit, ( Senior Division ), Oriental Bank, Govt. of NCT Delhi, Air India, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd., Air India, IGPCL, Bank of India, Delhi Development Authority, Urban Development Ministry, Food Corporation of India ( North Zone, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, ( A division ).

The participating teams can register 4 players recruited on Stipend/ Scholarship basis but can not field more than two players in a match.

Garhwal Heroes, Youngmen S C, Shimla Youngs, Punjab Heroes, Delhi Dynoamos, Youngsters, Colligiens, Young Boys, Colligiegans, Royal Rangers, B. B. Stars, Delhi FC, National United FC, Garhwal Diamond, Victory FC, Goans SC, Uttrakhand, Hindustan FC, Indian National FC, Delhi United FC, City FC, Moonlight - Sudeva, Ahbab, Royal Rangers, Goodwill FC may rope in outstation players of Punjab, Haryana, Uttrakhand, West Bengal, Goa, Maharashtra , Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh etc.and also with few foreign National belonging to Nigeria.