23.05.2014 : KFC. | HOME PAGE | LIKE FB ||

AIFF PRESS RELEASE : All India Football Federation has articulated the exact definition of a Marquee Player, which as ratified by the AIFF Executive Committee is a must for each I-League club from the 2014/15 Season onwards.

A foreign recruit who has represented his country in any of the Continental Championships like the European Championship, Copa America, African Nations Cup, the Asian Cup, or the FIFA World Cup will be called a Marquee Player.

The club can propose a player outside the aforementioned group with creditable record of representing a reputed International Club in a reputed International League and should also have represented his Senior National Team. In this case, the approval would be given by the AIFF's Technical Team before the club can contract the Player as a Marquee signing.

"Having a Marquee player in every club will automatically enhance the quality of not only the League but also all players across the board. Spending the Season with a World Cupper will help the players develop immensely," Airtel I-League CEO Sunando Dhar told

Previously the likes of Carlos Hernandez, who has been named in the provisional Squad of Costa Rica for the upcoming FIFA World Cup in Brazil plied his trade with United SC (then known as Prayag United) in the 2012/13 Season.

Others Marquee Players who have been part of the I-League since it was rechristened in 2007 include Trinidad & Tobago's World Cuppers Cornell Glenn (Shillong Lajong) and Anthony Wolfe (Churchill Brothers) and Hernandez's teammate in the 2006 FIFA World Cup, Michael Rodriguez, part of United Sikkim's Squad in the 2012/13 Season.

Committee formed for Celebration of 125th Year of Mohun Bagan Athletic Club

23.05.2014 : KFC. | HOME PAGE | LIKE FB ||

MOHUN BAGAN PRESS RELEASE :Under the Chairmanship of President Mr. Swapan Sadhan Bose, the Executive Committee of Mohun Bagan Athletic Club held a meeting today at the Club Tent.

The Technical Director of the Mohun Bagan Team, Mr. Subhash Bhowmick and the Technical Committee of the Club namely, Mr. Sibaji Banerjee, Mr. Compton Dutta and Mr. Satyajit Chatterjee were introduced to the Executive Committee. They explained their philosophy to achieve success in the 2014-15 season. They also emphasised the importance of proper and modern infrastructure, like well equipped gymnasium in achieving this success.

The Technical Director and the Technical Committee informed the House of the status of recruitment and team building of Mohun Bagan Football Team for the 2014-15 season and reiterated that they were building a team of their own choice and they were happy with the players selected.

During the course of the meeting the following important decisions were also taken;

1. A committee was formed to look into the Celebration of 125th Year of Mohun Bagan Athletic Club, the composition is as follows
a. Mr. Subrata Mukherjee, Chairman
b. Dr. Rathin Chakravarthy
c. Mr. Aroop Coomar Biswas
d. Mr. Radheshyam Agarwal
e. Mr. Srinjoy Bose
f. Mr. Debashis Dutta
g. Mr. Atin Ghosh
h. Mr. Madan Mohan Dutta

2. State of the Art seats will be installed in the renovated Membership Galleries and the Club Ground will have a new feel and look. The deadline for completion of the renovation tasks is 29th July 2014 and inauguration of the new look Stadium will be done on Mohun Bagan Day. The office of the organization will also be built under the concrete galleries and work in this regard will commence soon.

3. Loyalty program to be introduced by the Club through Cultivation of huge fan base of the Club in order to have a win-win situation both for the Club and the supporters.

Gadhinglaj United football Academy Champion at Miraj Interstate U-17.

Gadhinglaj United football Academy Champion

23.05.2014 : KFC. | HOME PAGE | LIKE FB ||

Kolhapur, Maharashtra based Gadhinglaj United football Academy which just finished their 3rd edition of IPL Style Jr,. football emerged as Champion of Miraj Under 17 Inter state football tournament orgainsed by Miraj Railway Blue Star.

Team Coach Deepak Kuppannvar told us that,in the tournament total eight (8) football teams participated coming from various parts of Maharashtra, and Karnataka.

Deepak also told that, in the Semi final Gadhinglaj beat Solapur SSSI football academy by 1-0. In preliminary league stage Gadhinglaj beat Satara & draw with host Miraj. In the final of the tournament, Gadhinglaj United beat Belgaum Darshan United by 8-7 in sudden death. In the schedule time the match was goalless.

Industrialist Sudhier Gadgil distribute the prizes after the match. Gadhinglaj team awarded Rs. 5000/- & Prestigious Railway Trophy.

The Team Gadhinglaj United: Kiran Kavnekar (Captain), Sourbh Patil (V.C) Bhupendra Koli, Suraj Khanvilkar (GK), Prasna Prasadi, Sameer Killadar, Sangram Gaikwad, Soubh Jadhav, Mahesh Rahtod, Sandip Gondhali, Akash Desai, Rohit Satvekar, Kedar Dang, Shubham Naleade.