Hero I-League Qualifier 2020 FIXTURE RELEASED BY AIFF

AIFF MEDIA RELASE - 16.09.2020 : The Hero I-League Qualifier 2020 is all set to kick-start the 2020-21 football season at the Kalyani Municipal Stadium, in Kalyani, West Bengal, as five clubs will battle it out for a single qualification spot, beginning on Thursday, October 8, 2020.
08/10/2020 - M1 (YBK-12.30 PM) : Bhowanipur FC VS FC Bengaluru United.
08/10/2020 - M2 (KAL-04.30 PM) : Mohammedan SC VS Garhwal FC

11/10/2020 - M3 (YBK-12.30 PM) : Mohammedan SC VS ARA FC.
11/10/2020 - M4 (KAL-04.30 PM) : Garhwal FC VS FC Bengaluru United

14/10/2020 - M5 (YBK-12.30 PM) : Garhwal FC VS Bhowanipur FC.
14/10/2020 - M6 (KAL-04.30 PM) : FC Bengaluru United VS ARA FC.

16/10/2020 - M7 (KAL-12.30 PM) : ARA FC. VS Garhwal FC
16/10/2020 - M8 (KAL-04.30 PM) : Bhowanipur FC VS Mohammedan SC.

19/10/2020 - M9 (YBK-12.30 PM) : FC Bengaluru United VS Mohammedan SC.
19/10/2020 - M10 (KAL-04.30 PM) : ARA FC. VS Bhowanipur FC

The Qualifiers are set to be played in a round-robin format, with the five teams - ARA FC, Bhawanipore FC, Garhwal FC, FC Bengaluru United, and Mohammedan SC - facing each other once. The team that finishes at the top of the table after matchday five, gains entry into the 2020-21 Hero I-League.

Due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 Pandemic, the Hero I-League Qualifier 2020 will be conducted while ensuring maximum safety for all the players and officials involved, keeping them in a Bio—Bubble for the duration of the tournament.