Neroca FC, Southern Samity, Fateh Hyderabad AFC, Kenkre FC get the nod to the National Finals

AIFF PRESS RELEASE 03.03.2017 : After four teams (Neroca FC, Southern Samity, Fateh Hyderabad AFC, Kenkre FC) get the nod to the National Finals, two slots are still up for grabs and none but all the four teams from Group A can get away with it following the final two matches of the Round-robin stage tomorrow (March 4, 2017).

Table toppers Real Kashmir will lock their horns with Delhi United in what’s to be called their ‘home match’ at the Ambedkar Stadium in New Delhi at 3 PM tomorrow.In the other clash, Lonestar Kashmir will take on Sudeva FC at the Sudeva Football Ground in the Capital city at the same time.

Real Kashmir, the table-toppers, have amassed 9 points from 5 matches so far while their cross-state rivals Lonestar Kashmir are two points shy having played same matches.Delhi United And Sudeva Moonlight FC are placed third and fourth with six and five points respectively.

In the reverse leg, Delhi United had the last laugh against Real Kashmir, thanks to the strikes by Stephen Harry (39′) and Khwetelhi Thopi (68′) in either half of the match.

Lonestar Kashmir had an outright away win against Sudeva Moonlight FC in the first leg through two impeccable strikes from Bilal Ahmed (24′) and Aakif Javaid (89′). Nonetheless, tomorrow’s 180 minutes of Second Division League is bound to deliver nothing but sublime football.


The I-League 2nd Division was introduced during the 2008 season. The first game was played on 25 March 2008 between Mohammedan and Amity United.
I-League 2nd Division Champions are 

2007-2008 Chirag United
2008-2009 Salgaocar
2009-2010 ONGC
2010-2011 Shillong Lajong
2011-2012 United Sikkim
2012-2013 Rangdajied United
2013-2014 Royal Wahingdoh
2014-2015 Aizawl FC
2015–2016 Dempo S.C.
GROUP-A : Suveda FC / Delhi United - DelhiDe /Loan Star Kashmir / Real Kashmir - J&K
GROUP-B : MD. Sporting /Southern Samity - Kolkata/ Neroca FC - Manipur /Hindustan FC- Delhi
GROUP-C : Ozone FC-Bengaluru /Fateh Hyderabad-Andhra / Kenkre FC-Mumbai /Pride Sports- Chandigarh

eh Hyderabad-Andhra Pradesh/Kenkre FC-Mumbai /Pride Sports- Chandigarh