All Text, Datas, PIC Copy right by only

WORLD FRIENDLY : England and Brazil squad announced for their matches

08.08.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button

England squad to play Scotland next Wednesday
GOALKEEPERS: Foster, Hart, Ruddy
DEFENDERS: Baines, Cahill, Cole, Jagielka, Johnson, Jones, Smalling, Walker.
MIDFIELDERS: Carrick, Cleverley, Gerrard, Lampard, Wilshere, Milner, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Walcott, Young, Zaha
FORWARDS: Defoe, Rooney, Welbeck, Lambert.

Football Federation Australia says the Socceroos will play World Cup hosts Brazil in Brasilia on September 7 while Switzerland to meet Brazil in a Football Friendly on August 15, 2013, 12.30 am (Live on Sony Six) in Basel, Switzerland.
BRAZIL squad
Goalkeepers: Julio Cesar (Queens Park Rangers), Jefferson (Botafogo).
Defenders: Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain), David Luiz (Chelsea), Dante (Bayern Munich), Daniel Alves (Barcelona), Jean (Fluminense), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Maxwell (Paris Saint-Germain).
Midfielders: Fernando (Shakhtar Donetsk), Hernanes (Lazio), Luiz Gustavo (Bayern Munich), Paulinho (Tottenham), Oscar (Chelsea), Jo (Atletico Mineiro), Lucas (Paris Saint Germain).
Strikers: Hulk (Zenit), Bernard (Atletico Mineiro), Fred (Fluminense), Neymar (Barcelona).

Santosh Trophy : Subhash Bhowmich as TD and Sisir Goash as Chief Coach for Bengal team.

06.08.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button

I-League defending champions Churchill Breothers TD Subhash Bhowmick, has been selected as the Technical Director of Bengal for the National Football (Santosh Trophy) Championship for 2013-14. Another Ex-Indian International footballer and famous striker Sisir Ghose will be the chief coach. Sisir Ghosh have an experience as a coach of Kolkata Premier League team Police AC last year.

Sadhanpur, Burdwan based Gautam Sarkar has been selected as the goalkeeper coach. He was the goalkeeper coach of I-League defending Champions Churchill Brothers in last season and also a personal coach of India team and now Mohun Bagan keeper sandip Nandy.

A team of seven spotter will help the coaching team to select the final team for Bengal Santosh Trophy 2013-14. This year IFA has decided to pay an amount to the coaching team, spotters and the selected team as honorarium which can be said as a professional and positive by IFA.

This was announced by the IFA secretary Utpal Ganguly at KOlkata today. The tournament is expected in the month of December though the venue is yet to be finalized by AIFF. It is likely that the Assam Football Association will going to be the host this year's Santosh Trophy Tournament.

IFA has been selected the following coaching staffs for various age group teams
SANTOSH TROPHY : Subhash Bhowmick (TD), Sisir Ghosh (Coach), Gautam Sarkar (GK-Coach)
Bengal U-19 B.C.Roy Trophy: Tarun Dey(Coach), Arun Saha (Asst Coach), bijan Chakrabarty (GK Coach)
Bengal U16 Mir Iqbal Trophy : Trijit Das (Coach), Qutubuddin Sepai(Asst), Bidhan Mondol (GK Coach)
Bengal U-13 : Shyamal Banerjee (Coach), Rajat Ghosh Dastidar(GK Coach)

I-LEAGUE 2013/14 - TENTATIVE 1st LEG FIXTURES OF East Bengal Mohun Bagan and Mohammedan SC .

06.08.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button


Dhyan Chand Award committee: Ex-International Footballer Shabbir Ali has been selected in the Committee..

06.08.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button

..Ex-India International footballer and famous coach Shabir Ali has been selected as the member of Selection Committee of this year's Dhyan Chand Award by the Ministry of Sports, Govt of India. Shabbir Ali told us that the meeting of selection committee will be held on 7th August in Delhi .

In 2011 Ex-India Captain Shabbir Ali was awarded the Dhyan chand Award by Ministry of Sports, Govt. of India.