IFA CFL PREMIER: SUPER NINE: United SC beat Bhowanipur 2-0.

25.12.2012 : AIFF RELEASE..KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

(CFL): 25.02.2013: UNITED SC   2-0   BHOWANIPUR CLUB (KALYANI - FT..)
USC : James Singh 16', Vincent 79'.
USC : Sangram, Deepak, Bello, Dhanachandra, Anupam, Tapan, Jemes, Ravinder, Rafiq, Carlos (Vincent), Ranti..
BHP : Amit, Jonney, Gurpreet, Avinash, Lima, Arun, S.Sanju, Santosh, Goutam, Yusuf, Barreto

FT : Match end. United beat Bhowanipur 2-0.
85': United is leading 1-0 while Southern Samity is leading 2-1 in Khardah.
79': GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL 2nd goal of USC. Vincent scored from James Measured pass.
75': 1-0 is the score line for USC 72': USC PLAYER CHANGE : Vincent in and Carlos out.
70': Goalline save of BHL from a Ranty attack.
62': Carlos to Ranti boy Ranti missed.
60': Slow pace in the match. Still United is leading 1-0.
52': Another Free kick of United but this time Carlos's shot went wide over the bar.
50': Carlos shot hits the post from a free kick.
47': BHP attacked,Santosh to Lima to Santosh but Throw in.
46': Match starts.
HT : It's half time now. 1-0 is the score for USC. Southern Samity also leading 1-0 in Khardah Stad.
45': 1 minute added time.
43': Chance missed by BHP, Yusuf well passed to Barreto in USC box but Barreto missed the chance. If Yusuf shoot the ball then it could be a chance to BHP.

40': United SC is still leading 1-0.
37': BHP attacked, Sanju Kumar from right but Anupam was alert to save it for corner. No impact in corner kick of BHP.
36': Barreto is under tough marking of United Stopper Anupam Sarkar..
35': Carlos was fouled.
30': 1-0 is the scoreline for United.
27': Good attack of United. Ranti passed to Rafiq but his shot hits the post.
24': Ranti's shot went wid over the bar.
United SC last beat Eastern Railway 3-0 where Ranti scored two goals and Md. Rafiq scored the other.

23': Barreto to Lima in USC box, but Lima was unable to response properly as Anupam cleared before his any action.
20': United SC is leading 1-0.
Bhowanipur's Jagannath Sana also scored a hattrick against Eastern Railway who is now playing in Bengal Santosh Trophy team.
17': United SC is leading 1-0.
16': GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL United SC scored through James Singh. What a brilliant long ranger of James from out side of the box which beat Amit in right.
15': No core yet. 0-0 Still.
Barreto scored a hattrick for Bhowanipur against Tollygunge Agragami in Priliminary round of CFL Premier 2012-13.
10': No score yet in the match. 0-0.
8': United earnd a Free kick. Carlos's shoot in his style but no impact.

Koevermans names India squad of 23 for AFC Challenge Cup..

24.12.2012 : AIFF RELEASE..KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

National Coach Wim Koevermans has named his final list of 23 for the AFC Challenge Cup 2014 (Qualifiers) which kicks-off in Yangon on March 2, 2013. India who have been clubbed with hosts Myanmar, Chinese Taipei and Guam in Group 'A' play Chinese Taipei in the first match on the opening day.

The squad would be leaving Mumbai on late Monday (February 25) evening and reach Yangon the next day morning. However, the four Churchill Brothers players - Sandip Nandy, Denzil Franco, Lenny Rodrigues and Sunil Chhetri - who would be doing duty for their club in the AFC Cup would be joining the rest of squad on February 27, while the two East Bengal players - Raju Gaikwad and Robin Singh - would be joining the squad in Yangon on February 28.

The 23-member list is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Subrata Paul (Prayag United), Sandip Nandy (Churchill Brothers), Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC).

DEFENDERS: Nirmal Chhetri, Syed Rahim Nabi (both from Mohun Bagan), Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers), Gouramangi Singh (Prayag United), Rowilson Rodrigues (Dempo SC), Shouvik Ghosh (Pailan Arrows), Raju Gaikwad (East Bengal), Gurjinder Singh (Pune FC).

MIDFIELDERS: Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers), Lalkamal Bhowmick, CK Vineet (both from Prayag United), Arata Izumi (Pune FC), Mehtab Hossain (East Bengal), Francisco Fernandes (Salgaocar SC), Alwyn George (Pailan Arrows), Jewel Raja Shaikh (Mohun Bagan), Clifford Miranda (Dempo SC).

FORWARDS: Sunil Chhetri (Churchill Brothers) Robin Singh (East Bengal), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC).

2.3.2013 :India VS Chinese Taipei - Yangon
4.3.2013 :Guam VS India - Yangon
6.3.2013 :Myanmar VS India - Yangon

Selegnar FC, practice session at the East Bengal Club ground.

24.12.2012 : JAYDIP DASGUPTA....KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

The Selegnar FC, the second seeded football team from Malaysia today attend a practice session at the East Bengal Club ground. The team reached the of the red and gold club tent at around 2-45pm. The team consists of four foreigner in the 18 member squad.

The entire team practiced at the southern end of the ground behind the goal post as there was a pre scheduled hockey match.

The Malaysian team reached two earlier in Kolkata in order to cope up with the Kolkata's atmosphere. Salagnar FC will going to practice at the Vivekananda Yubabharati Kriaangan from 25th onwards at meet the Kingfisher East Bengal in the first match of Group H on 27th feb.