Match Report: Salgaocar FC 2-0 Shillong Lajong FC

09.02.2013.2012 : .KFC. | HOME PAGE

Salgaocar FC came out victorious in their home fortress beating the North Eastern side Shillong Lajong FC, 2-0 in a round 20 of the I-League which was played at the Duler Stadium, Goa on Saturday.

The Goan side took the lead when Josimar headed the ball home courtesy a Wilkinson's cross in the 20th minute. Randeep Singh's direct free kick dipped into the net past Lajong's custodian Basant Singh in the 39th minute and went into the break with a 2 goal cushion.

Coach Thangboi Singto brought in P.C. Lalhlimthara for Wailadmi Passah at the start of the second half. He also brought on Samson Ramengmawia for Boithang Haokip, Friday Gbeneme for Sho Kamimura in the 74th and 86th minute respectively.

While Salgaocar's manager David Booth brought on Milagres Gonsalves for John Wilkinson in the 46th minute, Brian Mascarenhas came in the 70th minute for G. Obatola and Collin Abranches came in for Fulganco Cardozo in the 80th minute.

Lajong got a couple of chances but failed to convert as the Goan outfit displayed an outstanding defensive performance, seeing off the Shillong side by 2 goals to nil. With this win Salgaocar FC have climbed up to the 8th position with 20 points and Shillong Lajong FC are in the 11th position with 19 points.


PIC COURTESY : MR. BRIAN SEE, AFC :: From right first- Prince

09.02.2013.2012 : ..KFC. | HOME PAGE

Prince Rufus, 36 year old, young energitic youth from Sainik Nagar Barasat, West Bengal who is currently working as Operation Manager, Mohun Bagan AC since January 2007 has been selected in the AFC Match Commissioner 2013-2014 panel. Prince also worked as Admenistrative and marketing Asst, in IFA (Indian football Association from 2004 to January 2007). He is also a FIFA Futuro III Natioal instructor in administration & management.

The other Indian who has been selected, is an existing Match Commissioner of AIFF. Mr.J. Ravishankar who recently was the match commissioner of FIFA friendly between India and Palestime on 6th Feb at Kochin.

Those two person has been selected from India to perfom as future Match commissioner. Both the persons nominated by All India Football Federation for the Match Commissioner's Seminar of Asian Football Confederation.

The intensive Seminar was held from 6th to 9th January 2013 at AFC House, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and was attended by selected personnel of various Federations from all over Asia. The results were sent on 8th February 2013 to All India Football Federation by the Asian Football Confederation. Accordingly, both of us are being included in the AFC Match Commissioner 2013-2014 panel.

AFC selects 15/20 person as Match Commissioner every year from the various countries of Asia.

Koevermans names 30 probables for Preparatory Camp

08.02.2013.2012 : AIFF RELEASE..KFC. | HOME PAGE

National Coach Wim Koevermans has named 30 probables for the Preparatory Camp for the AFC Challenge Cup (2014) Qualifiers. The Camp will kick-off at the Bharatiya Vidyapeeth premises in Pune from February 12, 2013. All the Players and support staff would be reporting to the Camp the previous day.

The team will be travelling to play the AFC Challenge Cup (2014) Qualifiers in Yangon in the last week of February. India play their first match against Chinese Taipei on March 2 followed by matches against Guam and hosts Myanmar on March 4th and March 6th respectively.

The 30-member list is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS : Sandip Nandy (Churchill Brothers), Subrata Pal (Prayag United), Subhasish Roychowdhury (Dempo SC), Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC).
DEFENDERS : Nirmal Chhetri, Syed Rahim Nabi (both from Mohun Bagan), Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers), Gouramangi Singh (Prayag United), Arnab Mondal, Raju Gaikwad (both from East Bengal), Shouvik Ghosh (Pailan Arrows), Gurjinder Kumar (Pune FC), Sandesh Jhingan (United Sikkim Football Club).
MIDFIELDERS : Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers), Asif K, Lalkamal Bhowmick, Malswamatulunga, CK Vineet (all from Prayag United), Arata Izumi (Pune FC), Mehtab Hossain (East Bengal), Peter Carvalho, Clifford Miranda (both from Dempo SC), Francis Fernandes (Salgaocar), Alwyn George (Pailan Arrows), Jewel Raja (Mohun Bagan).
FORWARDS : Sunil Chhetri (Sporting Lisbon), Robin Singh (East Bengal), Sushil Kumar Singh (Shillong Lajong FC), Joaquim Abranches (Dempo SC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC).