I-League 2012-13: Mohun Bagan suspension Final Decisions taken in the AIFF Executive Committee meeting.

15.01.2013.2012 : .AIFF RELEASE...KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

The President of the All India Football Federation (AIFF) Mr. Praful Patel Chaired the Executive Committee Meeting at Udyog Bhawan in the Capital on January 15, 2013. Besides, AIFF General Secretary Mr. Kushal Das, Senior Vice-President Mr. Subrata Dutta, Vice-Presidents Mr. Shrinivas V. Dempo, Mr. Larsing Sawyan, Mr. K.M.I. Mather, Mr. Subhash Chopra and Treasurer Mr. Hardev Jadeja, other members also attended the meeting. The Committee unanimously decided on the following points:

After hearing of the officials of 'Mcdowell Mohun Bagan' and detailed deliberations, taking into account the findings of Justice A. K. Ganguly, former Judge, Supreme Court and Chairperson, West Bengal Human Rights Commission and by exercising its powers as "Appellate Body" read with Article 69 of the AIFF Disciplinary Code, it is RESOLVED that :-

a) Suspension/disqualification and deemed withdrawal from I-League completion as sanctioned stands withdrawn, subject to however, all points earned by 'Mcdowell Mohun Bagan' in current edition of I-League 2012-2013 as on 9th Dec., 2012 are taken away. 'Mcdowell Mohun Bagan' shall have to play the remaining matches as per the fixtures to be determined by AIFF in accordance with its sole discretion.

b) United Mohun Bagan Football Team Private Limited is to pay to AIFF forthwith a sum of Rs.2.00 crore as quantified compensation, damages and losses;

c) United Mohun Bagan Football Team Private Limited and Mohun Bagan Athletic Club to provide undertaking in the form of Bond to AIFF that it would not in future commit or permit commitment of any breach of any Rules or Regulations or Code of Discipline or Code of Ethics and always act in disciplinary manner;

d) Until compliance of (b) and (c) above, the suspension imposed by I-League Committee shall remain operative notwithstanding the above decision and publication of fixtures as detailed above.;

e) The indiscipline committed by Mr. Odafa Onyeka Okolie, the Captain of 'Mcdowell Mohun Bagan' be referred to the Disciplinary Committee;

f) No official of United Mohun Bagan Football Team Private Limited and Mohun Bagan AC shall be permitted to attend any deliberation or meeting of AIFF for a period of 1 year from date;

The Secretary of AIFF is to communicate the above resolution with detailed decision as adopted to United Mohun Bagan Football Team Private Limited and all concerned including all member Associations.

Besides, the Committee decided to bid for two new clubs in the 2013/14 edition of the I-League.

The International Friendly against Palestine on February 6 will be played in Cochin. The match was earlier scheduled to be played in Guwahati but had to be shifted out due to inappropriate ground condition.

The Committee besides approving the Calendar for 2013/14 also granted a window for a new tournament to be hosted by IMG-R during the period.

It was also decided to form a task-force for future interaction with IMG-R on re-structuring of the I-League, development of properties and other issues as per the MRA.

The U-20 I-League would be held in Jamshedpur at the facilities of the Tata Football Academy in association with the Jharkhand Football Association.

The 2nd division I-League would be held in Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu.

The U-20 I-League will kick-off in the first week of March while the 2nd Division League will start after the Santosh Trophy gets over.

Furthermore, Mr. A. R. Khaleel was made the Chairman of the I-League Committee. He takes over from Mr. Sajjan Jindal with immediate effect.

Professor Jiri Dvorak, Chief Medical Officer, FIFA made a presentation prior to the start of the Meeting which was duly appreciated by all. Mr. Patel thanked FIFA and AFC for their support and reiterated AIFF's support for the cause.

Pune FC support for State Directorate in SGFI National Girls Football .

14.01.2013.2012 : .PFC RELEASE...KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

In a first-of-its-kind venture Pune Football Club has extended support-sponsorship to the Directorate of Sports and Youth Services, Pune, Maharashtra for the conduct of the 58th National School Football Under-17,19 Girls Championship 2012-13, beginning Tuesday.

The School Games Federation of India (SGFI) event will feature 19 teams, which includes 18 states teams apart from representation from the Indian Public School Conference (IPSC). The finals of both sections have been scheduled for 21st January, 2012.

The tournament will be played on a league cum knock out basis on four grounds; two at the Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex Mahalunge-Balewadi and two at the Pune FC practice pitches at Mamurdi respectively.

Says Pune FC Head Operation, Chirag Tanna, "It's an honour to be associated with the sport we so passionately love and promote right through our youth system. Women's football needs support and when the opportunity arose we decided to lend support."

Pune FC's support is the first for any National-level event particularly school-level, which the club felt needs to be encouraged and hence extended its whole hearted willingness. The teams have been divided into six groups; five of three teams each and one comprising of four in both sections for the league stage. The winners and runners up will progress to the quarterfinals.

The defending champions in the Under-17 section are Nagaland, while the runners up are Bihar. Nagaland are placed in Group-A alongside host's Maharashtra and Goa. The opening ceremony has been slated for 10.00 am on Tuesday, 15th January, 2012 at the Balewadi Sports Complex.

The championship begins at 7.30 am at the Balewadi Sports Complex wherein Chhattisgarh take on Haryana in the Under-19 section, while Chhattisgarh play Dadra an Nagar Haveli in the Under-17 section. Following the opening ceremony, Andhra Pradesh plays Punjab in the Under-19 section, while Tamil Nadu clashes with Punjab at Balewadi at 10.30 am.

Host's Maharashtra, meanwhile, have announced their respective teams with Pune girls dominating both age-group sections. The teams will be coached by Jaideep Angirwal (Under-19) and Malti Pote (Under-17), while Shipa Chabukswar has been named manager.