Tamil Nadu Under-17s score 23 goals: Goa shock defending champs Nagaland; Maharashtra wins to brighten chances in U-19 section

16.01.2013.2012 : ..KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

Tamil Nadu spearheaded by R.Sandhiya's eight-goal effort scored a huge 23-0 win over Dadra & Nagar Haveli in what was the highest goal-margin so far in Pune Football Club 58th National School Football Under-17, 19 Girls Championship 2012-13, organised by Directorate of Sports and Youth Services, Pune, Maharashtra and Zilla Krida Parishad, at Balewadi Sports Complex, on Wednesday.

The win helped Tamil Nadu record their second win in Group-F and make it to the knock-out stage of the Under-17 section. Also making it to the next round was Chhattisgarh from the same group. The day also saw Mizoram and Assam advance from Group-E. Both teams will face-off on Thursday to decide the group winner.

While Tamil Nadu rained goals, defending champions Nagaland were in for a shocker going down to Goa 1-2. Goa thus bounced back into the reckoning after losing to Maharashtra on the opening day. In the Under-19 section, host's Maharashtra brightened their chances to advance when they beat Delhi by a solitary goal scored by Kimberley.

On the opening day, Maharashtra opened their campaign with a loss to Odisha. A win by Odisha over Delhi on Thursday will ensure the hosts a place in the next round. Meanwhile, three teams qualified from the Under-19 section scoring their second wins respectively. In Group-B, Tamil Nadu emulated their junior counterparts by scoring a 4-0 win over Central Board Secondary Education (CBSE). West Bengal (Group-C) and Haryana (Group-F) booked their berths in the knock-outs.


Group-A: Goa: 2 (Velanie 2) bt Nagaland: 1 (R.Sed)
Group-B: Bihar: 2 (Archana Kumari 2) bt Delhi: 0
Group-C: Haryana: 1 (Sanju) bt Jharkhand: 1 (Pooja)
Group-D: Manipur: 12 (N.Ratanbala 7, H.Sunita, Y.Hemolata, W.Ranjibala, Lalam, N.Sunila) bt Madhya Pradesh: 0
Group-E: Mizoram: 2 (Lalhmiw, Edenthari) bt Andhra Pradesh: 0.
Group-F: Tamil Nadu: 23 (R. Sandhiya 8, R. Samundeshwar 6, S Dharanya 3, N. Amsavalli 2, S.Vinodhini 2
A.Triyadharshni K.Vijayak Kumari) bt Dadra & Nagar Haveli: 0
Chhattisgarh: 6 (Vandana 3, Raimati, Chandani, Manisha) bt Punjab: 0


Group-A: Goa: 8 (Sonali 4, Lisa Tavavares 2, Janney Monteroy, Himani) bt Karnataka: 0
Group-B: Tamil Nadu: 4 (S. Abrami 2, R.Sangeeta, A.Sayanti) bt CBSC: 0
Group-C: West Bengal: 5 (Nitu 3, Vandana, Diparanita) bt IPSC: 0
Group-D: Maharashtra: 1 (Kimberley) bt Delhi: 0
Group-E: Jharkhand: 5 (Dular Marand 4, Sandhya Kachhap) bt Uttar Pradesh: 0
Group-F: Chhattisgarh: 2 (Bhumika 2) bt Andhra Pradesh: 0
Haryana: 5 (Kavitadevi 2, Manishakumari 2, Renudevi) bt Punjab: 0

Mr. A.R.Khaleel President of KSFA and Sr. Vice President of AIFF has been appointed as a New I-League Chairman

15.01.2013.2012 : ..KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

...Mr. A.R.Khaleel President of KSFA and Sr. Vice President of AIFF has been appointed as a New I-League Chairman today at AIFF executive committee meeting held at AIFF Head Quarter Football House at Delhi. A man who dedicated all along for his life for the 'Game of Football. He takes over his charges from Mr. Sajjan Jindal with immediate effect.

AR Khaleel is the Karnataka State Football Association President for a long time who was unanimously re-elected again as the president of the Karnataka State Football Association in the KSFA's Annual General Body Meeting held on 23 April 2011.

In 2000 A.R. Khaleel edged late Ranjit Gupta 19-13 vote and elected for the post of AIFF treasurer when Current President Praful Patel and UB Group Boss Vijay Mallaya was Sr. Vice President and Alberto Colaco was the Secretary of AIFF and Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi was the President of AIFF.

ALL INDIA U-19 & U-17 Girls School Football at Pune FC - Day 2

15.01.2013.2012 : ..KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

Punjab (blue) and Andhra Pradesh battle it out in the Under-17 section: Maharashtra have mixed luck; Shivani stars in Under-17 win

15.01.2013: PFC RELEASE : Host's Maharashtra had mixed luck on the opening day of the Pune Football Club 58th National School Football Under-17, 19 Girls Championship 2012-13, organised by Directorate of Sports and Youth Services, Pune, Maharashtra, on Tuesday.

On a day when goals rained, Pune-lass Shivani Damisetti led Maharashtra to a convincing 4-0 win over Goa in a Group-A encounter of the Under-17 section at the Balewadi Sports Complex. The St Mary's HS lass scored twice in the first half and completed her hat-trick in the second half with a solo finish. Suman Salian was the other scorer for the day.

In the Under-19 section, Maharashtra went down to Odisha 0-2 at the Pune FC practice pitch at Mamurdi. The day belonged to Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh who scored huge wins in the Under-17 section. In Group-C, Jharkhand swamped Chandigarh 15-0, while Chhattisgarh blanked Dadra&Nagar Haveli 12-0 in a Group-F encounter.

Earlier, at the inaugural function the teams were graced by the entire Pune FC Senior squad, with midfielder Mumtaz Akthar encouraging the girls on behalf of the club. The meet was inaugurated by Balasaheb Landge, Secretary, Maharashtra Olympic Association (MOA) in the presence of Narendra Sopal, Joint Director, Sports, Pune.


Group-A: Maharashtra: 4 (Shivani Dhamsheti 3, Suman Salian) bt Goa: 0;
Group-B: Delhi: 2 (Dalima Chibber2) bt Karnataka: 0;
Group-C: Jharkhand: 15 (Alka 2, Sunita 2, Pushpa 2, Sushila 5, Pooja, Reshmi 2, Mamta) bt Chandigarh: 0
Group-D: Madhya Pradesh: 3 (Shobha 2, Yashoda) bt Gujarat:0
Group-E; Assam: 2 (Dorthioreya, Sita Boro) bt Andhra Pradesh: 0;
Group-F: Chhattisgarh: 12 (Vandana 3, Manisha 3, Indu 2, Princy 2, Chandani) bt Dadra & Nagar Haveli: 0;
Tamil Nadu: 8 (S Dharanya 5, R Samunde Eswari 2, S Saranya) bt Punjab: 0.
Group-A: Goa: 1 (Mabel Mascharanas) bt Gujarat: 0; Tamil Nadu: 3 (S Abirani 3) bt Madhya Pradesh: 1 (Urvashi Varma)
Group-C: West Bengal: 3 (Deep Neeta, Branali, Neetu) bt Uttarakhand: 0
Group-D: Odisha: 2 (Poornima, Eifishree) bt Maharashtra: 0
Group-E: Uttar Pradesh: 4 (Deep Shikha 2, Anushika, Self Goal) bt Chandigarh: 0
Group-F: Punjab: 2 (Rajveer Kaur, Neha Kaur) bt Andhra Pradesh: 0;
Haryana: 5 (Sunita Kavita 3, Kavita Nirmala, Renuka) bt Chhattisgarh: 1 (Nandini)

  DAY - 1