Ranty and Dudu scored for Lovers Club to beat Gadhinglaj Soccer FA in the Final of All India tournament at Pusad, Maharashtra.

16.01.2013.2012 : ..KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

kOLHAPUR Gadhinglaj Soccer Association team runners up in Pusad in 38th edition of Raje memorial and late Sudhakar Rao Naik (Ex. C.M) Silver Trophy All-India football tournament which was held from 2nd to 13th Januarty. In this tournament total 26 teams from Maharashtra, Karnataka, Goa. In the Final Pusad Lovers club beat beat Gadhinglaj FA 2-0 to win the Trophy where Ranty Obe and Christen Dudu scored 2 goals for Pusad Lovers Club in 80th and 88th minute of 2nd half.

In Semi final Gadhinglaj Soccer Association team beat Nagpur Club by 2-0. In quarter final league matches Gadhinglaj Soccer Association team beat Tornado F.C of Benglore by 4-0 & draw with state bank Hydrabadand Satvik big ben Nagpur. In preliminary knock out stage Gadhinglaj Soccer Association team beat J.K.M.M club Darwha by 1-0, Nehru United Aurangabad 3-0.

In This tournament Gadhinglaj Soccer Association team is the youngest team which had their players with an average of 22 years. After final Maharashtra's cabinate Minister Manoher Naik, Club President Bandopant Dadda AAhale, Secretary A.D Khan given prizes to teams & players of Gadhinglaj Soccer Association team and Pusad Lovers Club.

Being the Runners up Gadhinglaj Soccer Association team was awarded Rs. 25000/- & Prestigious Trophy. Soccer Association team's Shakil Patel, Nikhil Khanna (G.K) Mahesh Parit got the Best Player award from the tournament prize. In this new season this is the 4th trophy win by this Gadhinglaj Soccer Association team. Before it Karad 3rd rank, Kedari Redeaker all India tournament 4th, Faltan tournament runners up.

The Team : Shakil Patel ( Captain), Amit Savant (V.C) Bhupendra Koli, Umesh Devgoda, Nikhil Khanna (GK), Prasna Prasadi, Sanket Patil, Kiran Kavanekar, Mahesh Parit,Omkar Gorule, Omkar Jadhav, Omkar Parab, Suraj teli.

Coach: Deepak Kuppannvar and Manager: Mahadev Patil


1st Match Gadhinglaj ( Shakil Patel ) 1-0 J.K.M.M club Darwha
2nd Match Gadhinglaj ( Mahesh Parit, Omkar Jadhav, Mahesh Sutar) 3-0 Nehru United, Aurangabad
3rd match (QF -1) Gadhinglaj (Mahesh Parit, Shakil Patel, Omkar Jadhav Amit savant) 4-0 Tornado F.C Benglore.
Fourth match (QF -2) Gadhinglaj ( Omkar Gorule)1-1 state bank Hydrabadand
Fifth match (QF -3) Gadhinglaj 0-0 Satvik big ben Nagpur.
Sixth match (SF) Gadhinglaj ( Mahesh Parit, Amit Savant) 2-0 Nagpur football Club.
Final Gadhinglaj 0-2 Lovers club, Pusad ( Ranty obe, Christen Dudu)