I-LEAGUE 2012-13: Mohun Bagan unplayed 6 matches after 10th Round and 3 hold matches in 1st leg probable fixtures

17.01.2013.2012 : KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

The 3 hold matches of I-League (1 of Round 6 and 2 of 12) may be played on 1st and 3rd week of March 2013.
Round 6 (18.12.2013): PFC & AI - Probable date - 10.3.2013
Round 12(22.12.2012): SAL & SCG - Probable date - 10.3.2013
Round 12(23.12.2012): CB & AI - Probable date - 19.3.2013

Mohun Bagan unplayed 6 matches after 10th Round in I-League Probable dates
Round 11 (15.12.2012): MMB VS PAILAN - Probable date - 28.04.2013
Round 12 (23.12.2012): MMB VS USK - Probable date - 24.01.2013
Round 13 (29.12.2012): CB VS MMB - Probable date - 16.03.2013
Round 14 (05.01.2013): MMB VS MFC - Probable date - 10.04.2013
Round 15 (08.01.2013): MMB VS DEN - Probable date - 31.03.2013
Round 16 (12.01.2013): MMB VS PFC - Probable date - 20.03.2013

Lajong Bring Japanese Striker On Trials In A Bid to Strengthen Their Strike Force.

17.01.2013.2012 : SLFC RELEASE: KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

Shillong Lajong Football Club will look to add to its list of foreign players in the roster as Taisuke Matsugae a footballer from Japan is currently in India, and is on a 2 week trial with the North-Eastern I-League club.

The 30 year old striker has been training with the Lajong squad but no final decision has been taken whether the J-League footballer will be signed by the club as the fourth foreigner in its ranks.

Matsugae who previously played in Japan's J-League for JEF United Ichihara departed along with the squad today ahead of their I-League round 17 encounter against Pailan Arrows on Sunday, and will be expected to play upfront, should he be deemed fit to play for the Club. This development will be a positive sign for Shillong Lajong, as the team will surely benefit from the strikerís experience and capabilities.

Maharashtra U-17s top, enter last-8 : Haryana lass Sanju scores a 2012-13 tournament high 10 goals in single match..

17.01.2013.2012 : PFC RELEASE: KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

Host's Maharashtra qualified for the knock-out stage in both age-groups of the Pune Football Club 58th National School Football Under-17,19 Girls Championship 2012-13, organised by Directorate of Sports and Youth Services, Pune, Maharashtra and Zilla Krida Parishad, at Balewadi Sports Complex, on Thursday.

Maharashtra Under-17s topped Group-A, despite losing their last league game to defending champions Nagaland 0-2. As a result, the group ended in a three-way tie with Goa being the other team. However, a better goal average by the hosts (+2) as compared to Nagaland (+1) ensured that they qualified for the quarterfinals.

Nagaland, who faced a must win situation to advance made it to the prequarterfinals as runners-up of the group. As per the draw group toppers of Group-A, B, C and D earn a 'bye' into the last-8. Meanwhile, the State Under-19 team finished runners-up in Group-D and entered the quarterfinals.

While the day belonged to teams pushing every bit to force a result and qualify, the Under-17 Group-C match between Haryana and Chandigarh turned in the best individual effort. At the Pune FC Training Pitch, Mamurdi, Haryana's Sanju netted 10 goals to spearhead her team to a 14-0 victory over Chandigarh. Haryana topped the group and Sanju has so far emerged the top-scorer in the tournament with 11 goals, after her feat stands out in both age-groups.

Meanwhile, the four Under-17 teams who topped and earned a berth in the quarterfinals are: Maharashtra (Group-A), Bihar (Group-B), Jharkhand (Group-C) and Manipur (Group-D). All teams earned a 'bye' in the pre-quarterfinals.

On the other hand, Nagaland (Group-A), Delhi (Group-B), Haryana (Group-C), Madhya Pradesh (Group-D), who finished runners up respectively joined Assam and Mizoram (Group-E) and Tamil Nadu and Chhattisgarh (Group-F) in the prequarterfinals and will fight it out for four last-8 places on Friday.

Similarly, in the Under-19 section, Goa (Group-A), Tamil Nadu (Group-B), West Bengal (Group-C) and Odisha (Group-D) made the last-8. Those moving into the pre-quarterfinals were, Gujarat (Group-A), Madhya Pradesh (Group-B), Uttrakhand (Group-C), Maharashtra (Group-D), who finished runners up respectively and joined Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh (Group-E) and Haryana and Chhattisgarh (Group-F).


Group-A: Nagaland: 2 (R.Seb Rengma, Neilhutuo) bt Maharashtra: 0
Group-B: Bihar: 4 (Tara Khatdon 3, Archana Kumari) bt Karnataka: 0
Group-C: Haryana: 14 (Sanju 10, Jyoti 2, Neha, Komal) bt Chandigarh: 0
Group-D: Manipur: 4 (Ratanbala, Ranjana, Ranjibala, Sumila) bt Gujarat: 0
Group-E: Assam: 2 (Dorthi Oreya, Mridvlamcii) bt Mizoram: 0
Group-F: Tamil Nadu: 3 (S Dharanya, R Sandhiya, N Amsavalli) bt Chhattisgarh: 1 (Vandana)
Punjab: 9 (Sandeep Kaur 2, Sukwant Kaur 2, Supreet Kaur 2, Lovpreet Kaur, Beant Kaur, Amarjj Kaur) bt Dadra & Nagar Haveli: 0


Group-A: Gujarat: 1 bt Karnataka: 0
Group-B: Madhya Pradesh: 5 (Bhawana Dangar 2, Hemlata Urwedi, Sapnq Sarwan, Nisha Bals) bt CBSC: 0
Group-C: Uttrakhand: 3 (Megha Kashyap 2, Raksha Pawar) bt IPSC: 0
Group-D: Odisha: 3 (Sunita Sahoo 2, Jtishree Sardai) bt Delhi: 1 (Somaya)
Group-E: Jharkhand: 7 bt Chandigarh: 0
Group-F: Chhattisgarh: 1 (Jyoti Jagat) bt Punjab: 0
Haryana: 6 (Manisha Kumari 3, Laxmi Devi, Sunita, Nirmala) bt Andhra Pradesh: 0