U-14 and U-17 School Football Tournament ended by Kolhapur Gadhinglaj FA.

22.01.2013.2012 : .KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

Kohlapur based Football Coaching Club Gadhinglaj United organised the 11th editon of Dr. Ghali school league football tournament has successfully complected. Host team Gadhinglaj High school was emerged the champion in both U-17 & U-14 group of the Tournament.

In the Finals the team beat M.R. Highschool & Jagruti high school respectively. In this School Football Tournament a total number of 25 school teams participated with more than 500 upcoming players. Both U-17 & U-14 Groups Digvijay Jadhav & Sourbh Jadhav of Gadhinglaj United selected Man of the Tournament.

In final of U- 17 group Gadhinglaj High school defeated M.R High school on Tie breaker 3-1. The schedule time score was 0-0. In the tie breaker Gadhinglaj High school Caption Goalkeeper Akashay Savant saves 3 penalty & become the hero of the Tournament. From Gadhinglaj's Tukaram Rathod, Mahesh Jagtap, Abhishek Javale & from M.R . school only Sandip Gondhali was the scorer.

In U-14 tournament Gadhinglaj High school beat Jagruti High school by 4-2. Gadhinglaj's Omkar Hebbale scored twice while Sachine more and Umesh Ravan scored the rest while Jagruti's Samrath Kumbhar and Sachine More were the scorers.

It is called the Saturday Sunday league tournament. Mr. Deepak kuppannvar the coach of Gadhinglaj United told that, the main purpose of this tournament is to make familier with competitive enviornment as well as to gather some experience for the upcoming players.

In the Tournament the Best Player award was given to Ashwin Desai, Toukir Nadaf, Raviraj Londhe, Samerth Kumbhar, Parthmesh Chungadi, Dharaj desai, Tousif Bojgar, Rushikesh Ghatage.

Firnally in the Prize Distribution ceremoney, Vidya Prasark - Vice President, Arvind Kitturkar- Secretary, Advocate B.G. Bhosaki, Treuser Gajendra Bandi, Mahadev Patil, Prashant Daddikar, Bhairu Salwade, manish Kole were present. In the whole tournament local referees like Amit Savant, Nikhil Khanna, Mahesh Sutar, Suraj Teli, Sanket Patil, Umesh Devgoda, Prasanna Prasadi, Abhijeet Chavan,Lalit Shinde, Chotu Patil performed well.

Decision taken in I-League Disciplinary Committee meeting

21.01.2013.2012 : AIFF RELEASE...KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

....All India Football Federation's Disciplinary Committee comprising of Mr. NA Khan (Chairman), Mr. Rakesh Bakshi, Mr. Uma Prasad Mukherjee, Mr. Premashis Chowdhury and Mr. DS Sivaswamy, met at the Football House on Monday (January 21, 2013).

The Committee reviewed all the documents, the video of the I-League match between KEB and MMB (played on December 9, 2012) and interrogated Mr. Odafa Okolie who was present in the hearing.

After taking into consideration an unconditional apology from Mr. Okolie, the Committee imposed an additional one-match ban (in I-League 2012/13) and also imposed a fine of Rs. 1,50,000 on the Mohun Bagan player.

The Committee has directed that Mr. Odafa be allowed to play only after paying the necessary fine.

I-League 2012-13: Next matches Duler Ground Goa

21.01.2013.2012 : KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

The following I- League matches are scheduled to be played at Duler Complex GOA

Date                      Matches


27-01-2013               DEMPO  v/s  ONGC


28-01-2013               SPORTING GOA  v/s  SALGAOCAR


01-02-2013               SPORTING GOA  v/s  CHURCHILL BROTHERS


02-02-2013               DEMPO  v/s  MUMBAI FC


09-02-2013               SALGAOCAR  v/s  SHILLONG LAJONG FC


10-02-2013               CHURCHILL BROTHERS  v/s  UNITED SC


The matches will kick off at 3.45.p.m.