I-LEAGUE 2012-13: 18th Round: Sporting Goa beat Salgaocar while Shillong Lajong hold Air India..

28.01.2013.2012 : .KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

(I-LEAGUE R-18th ): 28.01.2013: SPORTING GOA   2-0   SALGAOCAR SC (GOA - FT..)

SCG: Kalu 62'(M.O.M), Berlanga 67'.
SCG: Branco, Milagres, Samananda, Berlanga, Joyner, Keita, Rowlin, Pratesh, Ogba, Mackroy, Victorino.
SAL: Karanjit, Augustine, Collin, Gilbert, Nicolao, Rahul, Rocus, Francisco, John, Obtola, Joshimar.


(I-LEAGUE R-18th ): 28.01.2013: SHILLONG LAJONG  2-2   AIR INDIA (SHILLONG - FT..)
SLFC : Sho-Kamimura (M.O.M.) 37', 90'+3'
AIR : Henry 16', Prakash 64'

SLFC : Ralte, Passah, Min-Chol-Son, Jeeban, Samuel, Chitrasen, Lalramluaha, Boithang, Lyndon, Friday, Sho-Kamimura.
AI: Jagroop, Gagandeep, Baldeep, Ramandeep, Mickey, Souvik, Tshering, Prakash, Rahul, Junior, Henry

90'+6':Players Change in Air India: Mohonraj in place of Junior.
90':Players Change in Air India: Sandesh in place of Prakash.
85':Yellow Card. Referee shown yellow card to Junior for bad tackle.
85':Players Change in Air India: Vijith in place of Souvik.
82':Yellow Card. Referee shown yellow card to Lyndoh for bad tackle.
75':Players Change in Lajong: Sushil in place of Lalramluaha
64':GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Prakash advances Air India to make it 2-1 for them.
46':Players Change in Shillong Lajong: Taisuke in place of Friday.
37':GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Sho-Kamiura made the equalizer for the home team.
27':Yellow Card. Referee shown first yellow card of the match to Henry for bad tackle.
16':GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Henry gives Air India the early lead.

I-LEAGUE 2012-13: 18th Round: Dempo Sc hold ONGC in last minute goal at home

27.01.2013.2012 : .KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

(I-L R-18th ): 27.01.2013: DEMPO SC   1-1   ONGC SC (GOA - 90'+ 6' FT..)
ONGC : Jatin Bisth 37'
DEM : Carvalho 90+2'

DEM : Subhasish, Debabrata, Rebello, Antao, Rowilson, Anthoney, Climax, Godwin, Nicolau, Koko, Abranches.
ONGC : Rehnesh, Adeola, Bimal, Robin (M.O.M), Waheed, Sachin, Yusa, Jatin, Joel, Lalmuanpuiam Eric.

Santosh Kashyap's ONGC is unbeaten in last 7 matches and also unbeaten to defending champions Dempo sc in this I-League.

Dramatic end of Roots Football League, Bangalore - 2013

28.01.2013.2012 : .KFC. | www.kolkatafootball.com HOME PAGE

Cheetah won the U-11 championship of the Roots Football League in dramatic fashion after a penalty shootout with the Eagles after they drew their last Super League match which left both the teams tied on points and goal difference. The Eagles earlier made a superb comeback after being two goals down to restore parity in the match.

In the U-13 age category the Sharks defeated Eagles in a see-saw match before the Sharks prevailed 2-1 to be crowned champions. In the U-15 age category Cheetahs continued their fine form to take the title, defeating Lions and Rhinos in their last two Super League matches.

Noel Wilson, former India International and VL Rajesh (Executive VP, Marketing and Exports, ITC Ltd.- Foods Division) were part of the presentation party. Noel Wilson, while speaking to the players and parents urged the parents to encourage their kids to take up football as a sport. Krishanji Rao, former national coach and Deputy Secretary of the KSFA was also present to encourage this first of a kind junior league in Bangalore which saw the participation of around 180 kids in the 3 age categories.

RFL which kicked off last December had league matches being played every Sunday. The registered players were earlier distributed among teams based on skill assessments and age to ensure the teams are balanced. Another notable feature of RFL is parent's involvements as team coaches for the various teams, assisted by qualified coaches of Roots Football School.

The league initiated by Game On Sports Management, which runs after-school football training programmes for kids.

U-11 Individual Awards:

Best Goal Keeper: Rhea Appachu (Eagles)
Best Defender: John S (Eagles)
Best Player: Raneesh Krishnan (Lions)
Highest Goal Scorer: Macartan Louis (Cheetahs)
Best Parent Coach: Nicky Appachu (Eagles)

U-15 Individual Awards:

Best Goal Keeper: Mani (Eagles)
Best Defender: Ved Devaiah (Rhinos)
Best Player: Arun Kumar (Sharks)
Highest Goal Scorer: Rudra Ved Moola (Sharks); Sharvana V (Rhinos)
Best Parent Coach: Arinjoy Ghosh (Sharks)

U-15 Individual Awards:

Best Goal Keeper: Steny Kiran (Cheetahs)
Best Defender: Rohan Shah (Cheetahs)
Best Player: Raghav Rao (Bisons)
Highest Goal Scorer: Vikram. S (Cheetahs)
Best Parent Coach: P. Seshadri (Sharks)