All Text, Datas, PIC Copy right by only

East Bengal Fan Cub to celebrate 10th and 20th anniversary of ASEAN Cup and WAI WAI Cup Winning days..

07.07.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button

JAYDIP DASGUPTA : The 26th of July 2003 is a Red letter day in Indian football. The football club from India East Bengal proved it's supremacy in the National Stadium of Jakarta and lifts the ASEAN CUP defeating the Bektero Sasana by a margin of 3-1.

It was indeed a great tournament for the Red and Gold to create a history which will remembered by the football fanatics for long.To celebrate the 10th anniversary of this auspicious day the fan club of East Bengal RED AND GOLD LOVERS has arranged a programme at Sujata Sadan in South kolkata.

While talking to us the Red and Gold Lovers President Mr Tamal Guha elaborated that this fan club has been entrusted and given the full responsibility by the executive committee of East Bengal Club to arrange and organize the celebration programme of the 10TH & 20TH ANNIVERSARY OF "ASEAN CUP" as well as "WAI WAI CUP".

East Bengal has qualified in the quarter finals of the AFC Cup this year. The matches are scheduled on the 17th at Yuba Bharati Kriangan and on the 24th at Agus Salim Stadium of Indonesia against Semen Padang. A programme of oath taking ceremony will be performed towards conquering of the AFC under the caption of "MISSION AFC".

The members of the TIGERS ON FIELD will participate on this oath taking programme.If East Bengal can successful in the AFC Cup then it will be another feather in their cap.

The details of the programme are as follows:

1. Opening Speech by Mr. Tamal Guha.
2. En kindling of lamp by Hon. Mr. Parimal Dey (Scored the only and winning goal in 1970 IFA shield Final against Paz Cub Iran)
3. Felicitation to WAI WAI Heroes like Shyamal Ghosh (coach), Manoranjan Bhattacharya, Proloy Saha, Tushar Rakshit,
4. Felicitation to ASEAN Heroes like Debjit Ghosh, Shasthi Duley, Tulunga, Deepak Mondal, Alvito D'counha by Tarun Dey, Swarup Das, Sisir Ghosh, Sanjay Majhi, Amitava Chanda by Mohon Singh
5.RGL theme song launch by Dr.Shanti Ranjan Dasgupta.
6. Hand Over the Donation to Biswajit and Surojit (the two boys who came up from the dark lanes of the red light area to get selected for India in Homeless World Cup 2013 to be held in Poland in August, 2013) by Hon.Secretary Mr. Kalyan Majumder - General Secretary, East Bengal Club.
7. Prize Distribution for the Virtual games organized by RGL.
8. 5 minutes' motivational video on the history of East Bengal Club and launch of Web site - RGL.
. 9. Thanks giving and program closure by anchor.

The Red and Gold Lovers organized a programme on the ASEAN win in the year 2012. The RGL President Mr Tamal Guha is optimistic regarding the success of the programme and he has requested the East Bengal supporters and members as well as the football lovers on behalf of the Fan club to present at Sujata Sadan on the evening of 26th July.

Iniesta on shortlist of ten for Golden Foot award..

07.07.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button

Barca and Spain medio, Andres Iniesta has been named on a shortlist of ten candidates for this years Golden Foot award. This will the 11th edition of the award starting from 2003. Brazil and ITaly players won the award for three times each.

The other candidates are Cristiano Ronaldo, Casillas, Trezeguet, Drogba, Lampard, Klose, Pirlo, Beckham and former Barca striker Eto'o. The award is open to players over 28 and can only be won once.

This award is made every year to 10 players over the age of 28. Also included on the shortlist are Cristiano Ronaldo and Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), David Trezeguet (River Plate), Didier Drogba (Galatasaray), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), Miroslav Klose (Lazio), Andrea Pirlo (Juventus), David Beckham (PSG until his retirement) and former Barca star Samuel Eto'o (Anzhi).

This is similar to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and so far includes stars like Francesco Totti, Andriy Shevchenko, Pavel Nedved, Hristo Stoichkov, Karl-Heinz Rummenigge, Paolo Rossi, Ronaldo, Gerd Muller, Diego Armando Maradona, Ronaldinho, Romario, Gigi Riva, Ferenc Puskas, Michel Platini and Gianni River.

Voting closes on 7th September. The winner will be decided in an online voting process until 7th September. The award ceremony will take place in Monte Carlo a few days later. The winner will be included in the 'Champions Promenade'.


2003 	Italy 		Roberto Baggio  	Brescia 	

2004 	Czech Rep 	Pavel Nedved   		Juventus 	

2005 	Ukraine 	Andriy Shevchenko  	Milan 	

2006 	Brazil 		Ronaldo 		Real Madrid 	

2007 	Italy 		Alessandro Del Piero	Juventus 	

2008 	Brazil 		Roberto Carlos 		Fenerbahce 	

2009 	Brazil 		Ronaldinho  		Milan 	 

2010 	Italy 		Francesco Totti 	Roma 	 

2011 	Wales 		Ryan Giggs 	 	Manchester United 	

2012 	Sweden	        Zlatan Ibrahimovic  	Paris SG 

Mumbai Rush Soccer Club Center of Excellence kicks off..

06.07.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button

PRESS RELEASE : Mumbai Rush Soccer Club Center of Excellence kicks off under the Technical Director from USA Mitch Bickmore. A initiative in partnership with Rush Soccer USA to promote talent and elevate Indian football.

The first batch of thirty trainees including the four talented players who were awarded with complete scholarship at the MRSC Champions league to train under the newly launched MRSC Center of Excellence program have arrived from Goa, finishing their month long first leg training.

Mitch Bickmore is in India to introduce the RUSH WAY at the Center of Excellence training program which is spanned over 6-9 months in Goa, Mumbai and USA. The program is an ideal platform for players to access high level residential and non residential training and gaining International exposure in USA.

The players have taken well to the training, Akram a U15 state player managing to improve from 800 juggles to 5700 juggles by the end of the 1st leg. "I am extremely thankful to Mumbai Rush Soccer and Steadfast FA for giving this opportunity to my son. The coach is highly knowledgeable and he knows how to encourage and motivate the kids to give their level best" said the proud parent of Hamza, the scholarship recipient.

More seven talented MRSC Champions league scholarship players have joined second phase of the COE which has started in Mumbai. The players are pretty excited about the third leg training in USA which will commence in October 2013 "It is an awesome opportunity for us to train for one month USA" say's Suhyal who's represented Maharashtra.

The first of its kind COE training program is gaining momentum with each passing day, moving towards realization of many dreams.