All Text, Datas, PIC Copy right by only


14.07.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button
14.07.2013: FRANCE   0-0, 4-1 (Pen)   URUGUAY ( 120'..)

URU: De Amores, Velazquez, Silva, Rodriguez, Gimenez, Pais, Cristoforo, Laxalt, Gino, Avenatti, Lopez.

FRA : Areola, Foulquier, Zouma, Digne, Sarr, Pogba, Kondogbia, Veretout, Bahebeck, Sanogo, Thauvin.

After Spain in the year 1999, France is the 6th European team who Win the FIFA u-20 World Cup in the hstory of 36 years of the Tournament.

Today at Istambul, Turkey, France won the Under-20 World Cup for the first time after drawing with Uruguay 0-0 after extra time and winning the penalty shootout 4-1. France played without their important defender Samuel Umtiti who was suspend during Semi Final match against Ghana. Ghana beat Iraq 3-0 earlier Saturday to finish third.

The full 90 minutes and added 30 minute extra time was ended 0-0. France dominated ball possession, but Uruguay created more danger, mainly through winger Nicolas Lopez, who had six shots on goal.

Finally in the Penalty Shoot out, France goalkeeper Alphonse Areola saved Uruguay's first two penalties of Emiliano Velazquez and Giorgian De Arrascaeta. Dimitri Foulquier converted the fourth and winning goal for France. France captain Paul Pogba lifted the trophy.

France started with a draw in thee tournament against the USA and a defeat to Spain, but the team improved in the knockout stage where the beat host Turkey (4-1) and Uzbekistan (4-0), before edging Ghana 2-1 in the semifinals.

Uruguay which defeated 2011 champion Brazil in qualifying and beat Spain in extra time in the quarterfinals and was held to 1-1 by Iraq in the semis before advancing on penalties by 7-6.

After the match, Uruguay's Guillermo De Amores was named best keeper of the tournament by FIFA, while Ghana's Ebenezer Assifuah won the Golden Boot for being the top goal-scorer with six.

AIFF U-15 Regional Academy beat U-18 Mohun Bagan Goal Project Team 18-0

14.07.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button
AIFF PRESS RTELEASE : 18-0! It may sound a bit exaggerated and one may be forced to recheck the scoreline again; and maybe again. But it stands, and like any other match, it will.

All India Football Federation's U-15 Kolkata Regional Academy defeated Mohun Bagan's U-18 Goal Project Team 18-0 in a Friendly Match played at the Pailan World School Campus. AIFF Regional Academy led 9-0 at the half-time. The match was played for 90 minutes with two halves of 45 minutes each.

The thumping victory was the sixth consecutive victory for the Regional Academy boys having earlier beaten Prayag United U-19, East Bengal U-19, Khidderpore FC Senior Team and Bidhanagar Academy and Uttarpara Academy boys.

The Regional Academy boys are presently preparing for International Competitions - first, the U-16 SAFF Championship to be held in Nepal from July 20, and then the AFC U-16 Qualifiers.

Head Coach Gautam Ghosh, nevertheless, wasn't willing to sound too euphoric about the result. "It's understandable it's Mohun Bagan, that too, Mohun Bagan's U-18 Goal Project Team who are understandably a very strong unit. Iím happy the manner the boys played," he told

"We are sticking to our philosophy which we are being taught by Scott O'Donell, Technical Director, AIFF Academies who's also the Director of Coach Education. The attitude of the boys has been excellent and they are implementing all what is being told to them. This is just the beginning and we still have a long way to go," he added. "It's a Developmental Process for us. I'd only say victories against such teams only add to our morale and it's heartening to win by such a margin."

As the match progressed, it was hard to keep a tab of the scoresheet and the scorers. For the record, Jayananda Singh, who opened the floodgates as early as the 2nd minute, scored three; Krishna Pandit scored four; while Jerry Lalrinzuala, Prosenjit Chakraborty and Bodo Boardingdao scored a brace each. Furthermore, Edmund Lalrindika, Zonunamwaia, Md. Hasil, Amey and Aron scored one apiece to complete the rout.

Mohun Bagan-SAIL Academy beat East Bengal to emerged Champion.

13.07.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE      Share Button

Durgapur based Mohun Bagan-SAIL football Academy emerged champion of 8 teams Nityananda Das and Krishna Prasad Memorial Knockout Football Tournament, Asansol. In the final they beat arch rival East Bengal U-18 4-2 in the tie breaker as the schedule time result was 1-1.

Mohun Bagan beat Asansol Railway, while East Bengal beat local Memari, Burdwan team in the Semi Final. Mohun Bagan goalkeeper Saikat Das - Nadia, played well in the Tournament and got best Goalkeeper award while Mohunn BAgan Sail player Adarsh Tamang of Darjeeling won the Best player trophy in the Final.