India win the inaugural AFC U-14 Girls Regional Championship 2013.

10.03.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE


In AFC U-14 Girls Regional Tournament, India beat Bhutan 9-0 in final match to win the Asian U-14 Girls Regional Title. In last match India beat Iran 6-1 where Nisha scored hattrick. The scorer were Daya Devi-2, Pooja, Roja Devi, Kashmina-4, Nisha

India finished the tournament with all wins of 5 matches with a goal difference of 31. Kashima scored in every match for a final tally of 13 goals being a top scorer award in the tournament.

Striker Daya Devi scored in the 2nd minute and 15 minutes, Pooja scored in the 9th minute. Captain Roja Devi scored in 23rd minute. India was leading 4-0 in half time.

In the second half with Nisha scored 48th minutes and Kashmina scored in the 52nd, 62nd and 68th minute to take her tally in the tournament to 13. In between, Pooja helped herself to her second goal on the day as Indians completed a 9-0 drubbing of Bhutan.

INDIA : Shreya (GK, Ankita 60'), Rekha (Valencia Henry 69'), Karen Kenneth, Amrita Kumari,Soni Kumari (Scindia Veganand 42'), Anline Sharmila (Srijana 65'), Pooja, Kashmina, Daya Devi (Suman Pragnya Mohapatra 67'), Roja Devi (C), Nisha.

06.3.2013: Bangladesh 1-5 India
07.3.2013: Sri Lanka 0-10 India
09.3.2013: India 6-1 IR Iran
10.3.2013: Bhutan 0-9 India

IFA SHIELD 2013 : Riding on chidi's brace, East Bengal beat United SC 2-0 to reach Semi Final..

08.03.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE


08.03.2013: EAST BENGAL   2-0   UNITED SC (SILIGURI - FT..)

KEB : Gurpret, Naoba, Gurwinder, Okpara, Robert, Sanju (Isfaq), Subodh, Penn, Khabra, Baljit (Manandep), Chidi (Borisic).

USC : Sangram, Chinta, Bello, Dhanachandra, Dipak, Tapan, James (Shankar), Rafiq, Ravinder (Lal), Carlos (Vincent), Ranti.......REFEREE : Umesh Bora.

================= SCROLL DOWN BELOW ====================

FT: East Bengal earn full 3 points beat United SC 2-0, Courtesy Chdi's double score.
90+2': In 2003 IFA shield East Bengal beat United SC in same Margin. 2-0. But United SC beat East Bengal 4-2 margin the 2009 IFA Shield.
90': 3 minute added time.
89': On 16/12/2012 in I-League East Bengal lost 0-1 to United SC.
85': Still EB is leading 2-0. both scored by Chidi.
84': United attacked through Vincent but his weak shot from out side of box went to Gurpreet.
81': PLAYER CHANGE - USC : Vincent in and Carlos out.
80': PLAYER CHANGE - KEB : Borisic in and Chidi out.
77': East Bengal is leading 2-0.
75': GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL ..Chidi again. East Bengal is leading 2-0. Chidi collected Chita's backpass towads keeper and finished well.
72': PLAYER CHANGE - KEB : Isfaq in and Sanju out.
71': PLAYER CHANGE - KEB : Manandeep in and Baljit Singh out.
70': PLAYER CHANGE - USC : Shankar Oraw in and James Singh out.
68': United is now in attacking more leaded by Rafiq and Lal.
66': Rafiq missed another chance from Lalkamal's pass but Gurpreet well saved it.
65': Gurpreet saved Rafiq's shot.
60': KEB is leading 1-0.
56': PLAYER CHANGE - USC : Lalkamal in and Ravinder out.
55': East Bengal is attacking more and more now.
52': East Bengal is leading 1-0.
51': GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL....Chidi scored goal for East Bengal. Sanju well crossed from right and Chidi well finished.
HT : It's half time mow in the match.
45': 1 minute added time.
45': 0-0 scoreline.
43': 2 back to back attack of USC through Ranti but EB defemce was alert to cleared his effort.
42': Slow pace in the match.
40': Still the scoreline 0-0.
37': Yellow card to Tapan Maity of USC who fouled Chidi. Free kick for EB. cleared from Box.
35': Still no score. 0-0.
33': Sanju's shot went out from a Free kick. good shot of Sanju.
30': Carlos shot went out. 0-0 score line.
27': EB earned corner. Sanju's kick cleared.
25': 0-0 still now.
22': Chance to EB, Baljit missed now.
20': EB 0-0 USC.
19': Chidi's shot saved by Sangram for corner.
18': Next minute counter attack of USC. Ranti's effort went wide.
17': EB attacked through Penn, Passed to Sanju but his shot went wide.
16': In last year's IFA shield Final between the two East Bengal won the Shield in tie breaker 4-2 against United SC.
15': No score yet in the match. 0-0.
13': In CFL Premier league preliminary match United SC did not place their team against East Bengal as East Bengal got walkover against them.
11': Slow pace in the match now. Ball is up and down in midfield.
10': No score yet. 0-0 s the scoreline.
7': United is in attacking mode. Deepak towards Carlos but Khabra blocked him in midway. Counter atttack of EB.
5': 0-0 is the score line.
4': USC attacked, Rafiq got the ball from Ranti in EB box but he hesitated to shot, Gurpret collected it from Rafiq.
2': In first match of the day Mohun Bagan routed United Sikkim 5-1. All goals scored by Odafa.
2': First attack of United through Rafiq, wanted to pass inside EB box but cleared by Gurwinder.
1': Ranti and Carlos of United kick-off of the match.
1': Match just start now.
0': Both teams are ready to kick off of the match.
0': Match will start soon.

Loyola High School Margao and Fr Agnel High School Pilar emerged champions in Coca Cola Cup organised by GFA.

08.03.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE


Loyola High School Margao and Fr Agnel High School Pilar emerged champions in the finals of the North and South Leg of the MIHT Coca Cola Cup organised by GFA.

At the North Leg finals played at Duler Stadium, Fr. Agnel High School beat St. Xavier's HS Moira 6-0. Jesroy Fernandes scored 3 goals, while Chandan Gauns, Valery D'Souza and Prasil Kankonkar scored one each. Fr. Agnel's were on the attack from the word go, and capitalised on the loopholes in the rival defence.

The winners received their trophy from the hands of Mr. Lavinio Rebello, Vice President (North), GFA. At the South Leg finals played at Raia Panchayat Grounds, Loyola High School Margao got the better of Marina English High School via the tiebreaker. Both teams played hard but failed to score a goal in the regulation time.

In the tie-breaker, Lynnel Fernandes, Jason Goes and Sam Noronha were on target for Loyola while Schubert D'Costa was the lone scorer for Marina English. The winners received their trophy from the hands of Mr. Elvis Gomes, Vice President (South), GFA and Mr. Anthony Pango, Executive Committee Member GFA.