All Text, Datas, PIC Copy right by only

Dinthar FC are the champions of Mizoram Premier League

04.05.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE

MFA PRESS RELEASE : Mahindra 2 Wheelers Mizoram Premier League concluded today (4th May, 2013) at Lammual in Aizawl, Dinthar FC are the champions of the innagural MPL. Dinthar FC defeated FC RS Annexe 3-1 in a fiercely contested 'Dinthar derby' today, there by Dinthar reached 30 points and became the champions; on the other hand another team from Dinthar locality in Aizawl FC RS Annexe are relegated to lower division.

In today's second match, Aizawl FC defeated Mizoram Police who were already deprived of realistic chance to become the champions because of Dinthar FC's victory in a local derby earlier in the day. Mizoram Police, who led the table for most part of the season has to settle with a runner up position; second division I League team Aizawl FC ended at fifth position.

The champions received a beautiful trophy and a cash award of Rs 5,00,000/- which is by far the richest sports award in the state of Mizoram.

Dinthar FC winger R Laldanmawia was awarded the Best Player, he received a scooter from the main sponsors Mahindra 2 Wheelers. Best players from each position received a trophy and a cash award of Rs 5,000 each. The Secretary of MPL Board and the Honorary Secretary of Mizoram FA Lalnghinglova Hmar says that, "The first edition of MPL is a tremendous success.

The fan following, the media coverage, the performance of the team and the level of football played is not inferior to any state league in the country." He also stated that the second edition of MPL will be played at night and will attract a bigger crowd as the goverment is planning to install floodlights.

Final Table of MPL after 14 rounds

1. Dinthar FC    ---- 30 points

2. Mizoram Police ----26

3. Chanmari FC    ----24

4. FC Kulikawn    ----20

5. Aizawl FC    ------20

6. Reitlang FC    ----14

7. Luangmual FC    ---11

8. FC RS Annexe    ---11* 

* Luangmual FC has a better head to head record against FC RS Annexe. FC

 RS Annexe are relegated to lower division.

Cash Awards

Champion  - Rs. 5,00,000

Runner Up - Rs. 3,00,000

3rd Place - Rs. 2,00,000

4th Place - Rs. 1,50,000

5th Place - Rs. 1,25,000

6th Place - Rs. 1,00,000

7th Place - Rs.   75,000

8th Place - Rs    50,000

Best Goalkeeper 	- Rs.5,000

Best Defender 		- Rs 5,000

Best Midfielder 	- Rs 5,000

Best Forward 		- Rs 5,000

Man of the Match 	- Rs 1,000 x 56 matches = 56,000

Fairplay: 		- Rs 20,000

AIFF-FAO Refereeing Academy at Cuttack-Orissa

04.05.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE

FAO PRESS RELEASE : AIFF-FAO Refereeing Academy, Cuttack-Orissa inaugurated today by Mr. Asirbad Behera (Hon'y Secretary- O.C.A & O.O A) at O.C.A Conference Hall. Through this academy All India Football Federation will train referees to control and conduct the higher level of matches and adopt refereeing as a carrear.

In the next 3 years the AIFF is planning to set up 12 such academies in India. In the Cuttack Academy 20 nos of Referees has been selected for this year long academy project. They will be taught the refereeing through classroom lecturers on laws of game, individual /group exercises, psychology and on field training.

Mr. (col) Goutam Kar-H.O.R of AIFF,Mr. Pradeep Nag-Vice Chairman, AIFF Referee's Committee, Mr.Binod Singh-Fitness Instructor, Mr. Susanta Chandra Mohanty - Tech Instructor were present in the inaugural ceremony and they will be taking courses of the academy referees.

The other dignitaries who were present in the inaugural ceremony were Mr.Bijay Das(V.P- FAO),Mr.Bhakta Ballav Das ( V. P-FAO),Mr. Subrat Kumar Panda(V.P-FAO ) Mr.Ramesh Ch. Mallick (V.P-FAO),Mr.M.A.Alam(Treasurer-FAO), Mr.Bikram K. Mohapatra (Jt.Secy-FAO) & Mr.Avijit Paul (Jt.Secy- FAO). Mr.Sahadev Rout (H.O.R-F.A.O) presided over the inauguralceremony.

Mohun Bagan Squad against Churchill Brothers away on 7th May

04.05.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE

Mohun Bagan to face 2nd leg match against Churchill Brothers on 7th May at Goal Tilak Maidan. The squad will start tomorrow towards Goa in below:
1.Shilton Paul - 2.Arindam Bhattacharya
3.Nirmal Chettri - 4.Aiborlang Khongjee - 5.Celestine Anychie Echezona - 6.Biswajit Saha - 7.Mehrajuddin Wadoo - 8.Rakesh Masih - 9.Syed Rahim Nabi
10.Denson Devadas - 11.Manish Maithani - 12.Quinton Norman Jacobs - 13.Lalrinfela - 14.Snehashish Chakraborty - 15.Manish Bhargav
1.6.Sabeeth Sathyan - 17.Odafa Onyeka Okolie - 18.Khelemba Meitei
1. Karim Bencherifa - 2. Dr. Protim Ray - 3. Jonathan James Corner - 4. Hemanta Dora - 5. Sanjoy Ghosh