All Text, Datas, PIC Copy right by only


12.05.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE

AIFF PRESS RELEASE : Defender Tuli Goon of West Bengal will lead 23 member squad of Indian Senior National Women's Football team for participation in the AFC Women's Asian Cup (Qualifiers). The All India Football Federation (AIFF) has named mid-fielder -Sasmita Malik of Railways as vice- captain of the team.

Forward Jyoti Ann Burrett of Delhi state also figure in the final list of 23 players of the Indian Senior National Women's Team who will be participating in the AFC Women's Asian Cup (Qualifiers) has been announced. India will be playing two Preparatory matches against Bahrain on May 14 and 16 respectively.

India, who are in Group D, play their first match against Myanmar on May 21, 2013 followed by Chinese Taipei on May 23 and hosts Palestine on May 25.

The 23-member Squad

GOALKEEPERS : Okram Roshini Devi, Tikina Samal, Usha Rani Das
DEFENDERS : Ashem Romi Devi, Loitongbam Ashalata Devi, Suprava Samal, Gurumayum Radharani Devi, Tuli Goon (Captain), Lako Phuti Bhutia, Ansha.
MIDFIELDERS : Yumnam Kamala Devi, Yumlembam Premi Devi, Supriya Routray, Amoolya Kamal, Dangmei Grace, Oinam Bembem Devi, Sasmita Malik (Vice-Captain), Paromita Sit.
FORWARDS : Irom Prameshwori Devi, Salam Rinaroy Devi, Jyoti Ann Burrett, Ngangom Bala Devi, Pinky Bompal Magar.
COACH : Anandi Barua, ASSISTANT COACH: Surmala Chanu, GOALKEEPING COACH: Chitra Gangadharan, PHYSIOTHERAPIST: Dimple Jitesh Maniar.
The team is leaving this evening for Bahrain. The AIFF vice-president and Delhi Soccer Association (DSA) president Subhash Chopra, MLA has congrulated all the team members including coach - Anandi Barua and Jyoti Ann Burrett of DSA on their inclusion in the Indian team and wished them all the BEST for the captioned competition.

Defender Anas is first Indian players to bag "Pune FC Player of the Year 2012-13" .

12.05.2013 : KFC. | HOME PAGE

Kerala-born central defender Anas Edathodika broke the three-year foreign player monopoly by being adjudged 'Pune FC Player of The Year 2012-13.' The 26-year-old's feat comes in his second year at the club. Anas, in fact, stepped into the spotlight twice when he was adjudged the 'Pune FC Man of Steel,' award during a glittering function held at the Marriot Courtyard, Hinjewadi on Saturday.

While Anas became the first Indian to win the club's top annual award, he also became the first defender to punch above the rest. The awards function - fourth in a row - completed Pune FC's sixth season in existence as the first professional club in the city known as the Oxford of the East.

Anas receive a glittering trophy and a cash-incentive of Rs 2.0 lakh for the top award of the day, which incidentally was the last for the evening. The award was presented by Pune FC owners Rajeev and Nandan Piramal along with their respective wives Roopali and Anjali.

The evening studded with entertainment had 12 awards at stake (eight in the senior section and four in the junior section). While performances by Pune-based band Livewire kept the evening lively, the Piyush Malhotra Dance School troupe enchanted the audience with a traditional Maharashtrian dance.

For Anas the one important reason that stood in his favour was his dependability in the backline that helped Pune FC achieve their best-ever I-League performance - a runners-up place.

"I dedicate this award to my family who stood by me in my pursuance of being my best," said Anas on the sidelines of the function. "I thank Pune FC for the love they showed me. I appreciate it all," he added.

Anas also claimed the 'Man of Steel,' an award given to the player with the maximum appearances for the Pune FC seniors in the Federation Cup and I-League.

The Ashok Piramal Group 'Young Player of The Year' award went to Punjab-born left-wing back Gurjinder Kumar, who incidentally claimed the award for the second time (the first being in 2010-11). The defender was richer by Rs 1.5 lakh and was presented the award by Pune FC Head Operation Chirag Tanna.

The 'Players' Player Award,' an award nominated by the entire Pune FC senior team (I-League) squad was claimed by central midfielder Ivory Coast's Djidja Pierre Douhou Sey. The Rs 1 lakh cash award and trophy was presented by James Effiong, Pune FC's first-ever PIO (player Indian origin) signing in 2007-2008.

"It's an honour to be called back. I appreciate the thought and my, my the club has grown since the time I played," James opined.

Defender Chika Wali bagged this season's 'Urvi Ashok Piramal Foundation (UAPF) Award' was for a players' contribution to the community through football and had Directors Pankaj Sisodia, Rohan Gavaskar and Kunal Chandra hand over the recognition. As the day unfolded, Anas added the "Man of Steel" award given to the player with the maximum appearances for the Pune FC seniors in the Federation Cup and I-League.

Fan-popular midfielder Arata Izumi bagged the 'Fans Player of The Year in a fierce on-line fan voting competition conducted over a fortnight on the social media platform. As a custom three lucky fans from the voting list were selected to give away the prizes. The fans this year included Swaraj Bhat, Satyajeet Hoskote, Shubankar Inamdar.

The 'Goal of The Year' award was claimed by midfielder Sukhwinder Singh for his 35-yard strike against Dempo SC in a Round-22 home game. The goal was Sukhwinder's first in Pune FC's colours and enabled his side win 2-0. Out-going Coach Derrick Pereira did the honours handing out a cheque of Rs 50,000. Midfielder Mumtaz Akhtar topped training hard all year long and received 'Best Trained Player of The Year' award from Fitness Trainer Elton Menezes. The award was also worth Rs. 50,000.

Continuing with their trend of encouraging and awarding junior players, Pune FC for the third year feted four players across three age groups. Pune FC Head of Operations Chirag Tanna said, "They deserve to be rewarded for hard work in order to motivate them to be successful and serve as ambassadors that other players look up to."

In the Under-19 section, Mizoram lad F Lalrempuia, who recently was drafted into the the senior squad from the Peninsula Pune Football Club Academy established last year, was adjudged 'Best Player (Under-19).' The midfielder received his award by PFC Under-19 coach Gift Raikhan. Manipur Defender Salam Ranjan Singh earned the 'Best Disciplined Player' award and was handed over his prize by Pune FC Senior Executive (Admin) Amit Dharap and Pune FC Senior Executive (Accounts) Atul Pande.

The 'Best Under-17 Player' award went to defender Chetan Choudhury, while Sayyam Kathuria claimed the 'Best Under-15 Player.' Both Chetan and Sayyam are city-based players and are in their second year with the club. Barring the Player of the Year in the juniors section which carried a Rs. 40,000 cash prize all junior awards was worth Rs 20,000 apart from a trophy for all. The night also marked the end of Coach Derrick Pereira's four-year association with the club. "I thank you all," said Derrick and added, "I taking with me more than what I got from this period."


Ashok Piramal Group Best Player of the Year: Anas Edathodika
Ashok Piramal Group Young Player of The Year: Gurjinder Kumar
Man of Steel: Anas Edathodika
UAPF Award: Chika Wali
Players' Player: Djidja Pierre Douhou Sey
Fans' Player of the Year: Arata Izumi
Goal of the Year: Sukhwinder Singh
Best Trained Player of The Year: Mumtaz Akhtar
Best Player Under-19: Lalrempuia - Gift Raikhan
Best-Disciplined Under-19 Player: Ranjan Singh - Amit and Atul
Best Under-17 Player: Chetan Chowdhury
Best Under-15 Player: Sayyam Kathuriya