Cristiano Ronaldo wins Goal 50 award after record-breaking season .

Ronaldo wins Goal 50 award

29.07.2014 : KFC. | HOME PAGE | LIKE FB ||

GOAL PRESS RELEASE : Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Goal 50 award for the world's best footballer after a record-breaking season. The Portuguese forward claims the trophy from digital football brand for the third time.

The Goal 50 title - presented by the world's biggest single-sport website - is in recognition of a magnificent campaign during which Ronaldo led his club to a long-awaited 10th Champions League crown. The 29-year-old, who also claimed the Copa del Rey, struck 51 goals in all competitions for club and country.He shared the European Golden Shoe with Luis Suarez and also picked up the 2013 FifaBallon d'Or.

"It's a very big honour for me to have been chosen as the best player," Ronaldo told Goal at the trophy presentation held at Real Madrid's pre-season training camp in Los Angeles. "I'm sincerely grateful for this award. I also want to thank the fans for their support and for their passion for the game, which is what makes this sport so fascinating throughout the world."

The Goal 50 is regarded as one of the most credible and respected awards in sport, chosen by over 600 Goal journalists, covering 35 editions around the world to a global audience of over 64 million users. Voting takes place at the end of domestic and international seasons for the majority of countries. Ronaldo heads this year's list in front of second-placed ArjenRobben, who starred for Netherlands at the World Cup and helped Bayern to four trophies in 2013-14.

Last year's winner Lionel Messi finished third after another prolific season for club and country. The Goal 50 has a track record of identifying many of the future stars of the game. Youngsters James Rodriguez and ThibautCourtois featured in the 2013 list, and this year both made it into the top 10.

2014 Goal 50 - Top 10

1.        Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
2.        Arjen Robben (Bayern Munich)
3.        Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
4.        Philipp Lahm (Bayern Munich)
5.        Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich)
6.        James Rodriguez (AS Monaco)
7.        Luis Suarez (Liverpool)
8.        Thibaut Courtois (Atletico Madrid)
9.        Arturo Vidal (Juventus)
10.       Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)


EAST BENGAL DAY celebration 2014

28.07.2014 : KFC. | HOME PAGE | LIKE FB ||

East Bengal Club will be celebrating their 95th Foundation Day on 1st August, 2014. The programme will be held at Khudiram Anusilan Kendra and will commence at 6 pm.

It will be inaugurated by Shri Ashim Kumar Banerjee the acting Chief Justice of Kolkata High Court while Honble Sports Minister Shri Madan Mitra will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest.

Highlights of the programme are undernoted below:

1) Eminent Mountaineer and the First Indian woman to scale Mount Everest Ms Bachendri Pal will be conferred with the Bharat Gaurav Award.
2) Amal Dutta former international player and reputed coach along with Parimal Dey former India International and Club captain would be given Lifetime Achievment Award.
3) Eminent Referees Kalidas Mukherjee and Gopinath Pyne will be given special awards.
4) Journalist G.C.Das and Photographer Nikhil Bhattacharya will be given special awards.


Mohun Bagan Day celebration 2014

28.07.2014 : KFC. | HOME PAGE | LIKE FB ||

Mohun Bagan Athletic Club will celebrate Mohun Bagan Day on 29th July 2014. The club established in the year 1889. It is the first-ever Indian Club to have won the IFA Shield defeating East Yorkshire Regiment by 2-1 on 29th July 1911 to create history and make the whole world sit up and take notice of the Indian struggle for freedom against imperial Britain.

The Government of India released a postage stamp in 1989 to commemorate this famous victory and to honour the Club and it's Immortal Eleven for the fight for an oppressed country. This is the only postage stamp in India based on a Club. The Club was also declared as the "National Soccer Club of India".

29th July is a Red-letter Day in Indian History. and a great day for the Club as well and is celebrated as Mohun Bagan Day each year and is attended by people from all walks of life including celebrities, Media and sports lovers in general across all demographics. To commemorate this great victory; three exhibition football matches will be organized at our Club Ground on 29th July 2014 in the afternoon.

The three matches will be:

1. Mohun Bagan Football School -vs- Mohun Bagan Junior Team
2. Media XI -vs- Artists Forum XI
3 .Between prominent Ex-Players of the Club

The first match will kick off at 1:00 pm at the Club Ground and at 2:00 pm the Club Flag will be hoisted by the Honorary General Secretary Mr. Anjan Kumar Mitra.