Pracice Match : Mohun Bagan win 3-2 against Dipendu's New Bani Sangha at Bashirhat.

Mohun Bagan win 3-2 against Dipendu's New Bani Sangha

30.07.2014 : KFC. | HOME PAGE | LIKE FB ||

31.07.2014 : PRACTICE MATCH : Mohun Bagan ( 3-2) New Bani Sangha - TAKI ( FT)
NBS : Riju, Sumanta, Somnath, Paltu, Ramprasad, Firoz, Subhankar, Abhi, Monirul, Pritam, Dipendu.
MMB : Manotosh, Sukhen, Sonam, Jonny, Suman, Manish, Souvik, Ujjal, Pankaj, Tirthankar, Sabeeth. (2nd Half Team: Vinoy, Jonny, Kingshuk, Dhanachandra, Jeje, Lalkamal, Balwant, Yusa) Sabeeth,

Mohun Bagan win 3-2 against Dipendu's New Bani Sangha

MMB : Sabeeth - 2., Dhanachandra
NBS : Monirul Mondol, Preetam.

In front of More than 10,000 spectators, home side New Bani Sangha of Bashirhat captained by home player and India International footballer Dipendu Biswas, Mohun Bangan struggeled to win against them in a practice match at Taki Aryan Club Field. Upto the half time the result was 1-1. The match was for 35 minutes in each half.

Wonderful display of Dipendu and his team mates Mohun Bagan won in a last minute goal of Dhanachandra singh from a header. In 2nd half of the match New Bani was leading by 2-1 with the help of Monirul Mondol and Preetam Sarkar. Sabeet scored frist for Mohun Bagan in an early leading.

Mohun Bagan win 3-2 against Dipendu's New Bani Sangha

Mohun Bagan Coach Sankarlal Chakrabarty and TD Subhash Bhowmick tested his all players in the match. In the 2nd half Mohun Bagan changed 9 footballers from 1st half.

New Bani Sangha Club Secretary Rasu Gopal Hazra and President Nilu Ghosh were present in the Match.

In the interval New bani Sangha Mentor Dipendu Biswas gave 21 Football to help Taki Aryan club's Football coaching Camp.
25.07.2014: Mohun Bagan 2-0 Mohammedan Sporting MMB : Sabeeth, Pankaj Moula

22.07.2014: Mohun Bagan 3-0 CFC
MMB : Sabeeth - 3

16.07.2014 : Mohun Bagan 5-1 Milan Bithi
MMB : Manish Bhargav, Sabeeth, Jeje, Tirthankar, own goal

10.07.2014 : Mohun Bagan 3-0 Royal University of Bhutan
MMB : Sabeeth, Tirthankar, own goal

Arnab Mondol will be honourd as Player of the Year in East Bengal Day - 2014.

East Bengal olayer of the year Arnab Mondol 2014

30.07.2014 : KFC. | HOME PAGE | LIKE FB ||

East Bengal Club will be celebrating their 95th Foundation Day on 1st August, 2014. The programme will be held at Khudiram Anusilan Kendra and will commence at 6 pm. East Bengal defender Arnab Mondol is going to get East Bengal player of the year Award on the day. He will be honour with Banwarilal Ray Memorial trophy and a cash award of Rs 50 thousand as a best footballer of the year.In the morning the club flag will be hosted by the ex captain Chandan Banerjee.

Khudiram Anusilan Kendra programme will be inaugurated by Shri Ashim Kumar Banerjee the acting Chief Justice of Kolkata High Court while Honble Sports Minister Shri Madan Mitra will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest.

Highlights of the programme are undernoted below:

1) Eminent Mountaineer and the First Indian woman to scale Mount Everest Ms Bachendri Pal will be conferred with the Bharat Gaurav Award with Cash amounting to Rupees Two Lakhs..
2) Amal Dutta former international player and reputed coach along with Parimal Dey former India International and Club captain would be given Lifetime Achievment Award with an amount of Rs one Lakh.
3) Eminent Referees Kalidas Mukherjee and Gopinath Pyne will be given special awards.
4) Journalist G.C.Das and Photographer Nikhil Bhattacharya will be given special awards ith Cash rupees Fifty Thousands.