Kalyani Municipality will felecitate 1962 Gold Medalist Aaian Games Football Squad.

04.01.2014 : .KFC. | HOME PAGE


Kalyani Football Stadium, is one of the Football stadiums of India under Kalyani Municipality, Nadia, West Bengal. The Municipality not only host the I-LEAGUE or Calcutta Premier League matches and the other football matches throughout the year but also organise the football oriented cultural programmes.

India National Football team were the winners of the Gold Medal in Djakarta Asian Games in the year 1962. The football fans of India still remerber the glorified history of the remarkable momemt. On 4th January 1962 India won gold medal,in Senayan Stadium of Djakarta in Indonesia in front of 1.20 Lakhs spectators who had cheered for their home team.

To remember the great moment of our history, Kalyani Municipality will be felicitating the surviving members of the gold medal winning 1962 Asian Games football teams at "Rittik Sadan Hall" on 12th January at 3.00 PM. Earlier the surviving members of this historic team felecitated alongwith 1951 Asian Games winner sruviving squad by AIFF on 21st August 2012 at Delhi Football house Programme.

Kalyani Municipality Chairman and Football lover and commentetor Nilimesh Roychowdhury will be present in the programme. He Said, The living legendary Indian Footballers of the said team ,Prodyot Burman, Arun Ghosh, Padmashree P.K.Banerjee, and team Captain Padmasree Chuni Goswami, Tulsidas Balaram, Arumoynoigam, Prasanta sinha will be felecitate in the colourful programme.

Finally, a Dannce programme has be organised by FAMOUS Oddssi DANCER " Mrs. DONA GANGULY and his Trup"


India played the Group B with South Korea, Japan and Thailand. In the first match on 26th August India lost 0-2 to South Korea. On August 28th India beat Thailand 4-1 where PK Banerjee scored brace and one each by Chuni Goswami, T. Balaram.

On August 29th India Beat Japan 2-0 to reach in the knockout stage of Semi Final. T. Balaram and PK Banerjee scored the goals.

In the Semi Final India beat South Vietnam 3-2 where Captain Chuni Goswami scired brace and Jarnail Singh scored the other. On the other side, South Korea beat Malaysia 2-1 to reach in the Final.

On 4th September, In the Final match India beat South Korea 2-1 to win the title. P.K Banerjee scored the goal in 13th minute and late Jarnail Singh scored in 17th minute. South Korea reduced the margin through cha Tae-Sung on 85th minute. THE INDIAN TEAM - 1962 Djakarta ASIAD

GK Thangaraj (Mohammedan SC), Prodyut Burman (Railways).
DEF : O. Chandrashekar (Bombay), Jarnail Singh (Mohun Bagan), Trilok Singh (Services), Arun Ghosh (East Bengal), D.M.K. Afzal (Hyderabad City Police), A. Franco (ICL-Bengal Club, Bombay), Ram Bahadur (East Bengal), Prasanto Sinha (Bengal).
FOR : P.K. Banerjee (Railways), Chuni Goswami (Mohun Bagan), Tulsidas Balaram (East Bengal), Ethiraj (Services), Mohammed Yousuf Khan (Hyderabad City Police), Arumai Nayagam (Mohun Bagan).

players have been selected, to represent Goa at the Lusofonia Games 2014.

03.01.2014 : .KFC. | HOME PAGE



The following players have been selected, to represent Goa
at the Lusofonia Games 2014 : 

Mr. Albino Gomes            	Salgaocar Football Club
Mr. Ricardo Cardozo         	Bangalore Academy
Mr. Caitano Viegas           	Sesa Football Academy
Mr. Leston Afonso            	Sesa Football Academy
Mr. Meldon D'Silva           	Wilred Leisure Sports Club
Mr. Ponif Vaz                   Sesa Football Academy
Mr. George D'Souza          	Sesa Football Academy
Mr. Surjit Singh                Salgaocar Football Club
Mr. Richard Costa            	Churchill Brothers Sports Club
Mr. Paresh Korgaonkar       	Sesa Football Academy
Mr. Sahil Tavora               	Dempo Sports Club
Mr. Aniston Fernandes       	Dempo Sports Club
Mr. Alesh Sawant             	Churchill Brothers Sports Club
Mr. Brandon Fernandes      	Africa Soccer Developments
Mr. Nickson Castanha         	Dempo Sports Club
Mr. Myron Fernandes          	Dempo Sports Club
Mr. Mandar Dessai              	Dempo Sports Club
Mr. Brian Mascarenhas        	Salgaocar Football Club
Mr. Umesh Harijan              	Sesa Football Academy
Mr. Alber Gonsalves            	Goa Velha Sports Club