13th Gadhinglaj United Cup - Kolhapur 2017

13th Gadhinglaj United Cup - Kolhapur 2016 20.10.2016 : Maharashtra based Kolhapur - Gadhinglaj United Football Association is going to organize a national level football tournament in Diwali vacation. The 5 days schedule of the Tounament will be on and form 27 to 31 October 2017. This will be the 13th years of this mega tournament. From the starting of the Tournament to till edition the one of the oldest Football sites of India and International level www.kolkatafootball.com is the web media partner of this tournament .

2016 TEAMS
1.Custom Bombay -
2. Sethu FC Madurai - Tamilnadu.
3. Napur Police FC-
4. Guardian Angele - Goa
5. Balgopal Kolhapur-
6. Hubali Sports-
7.DYSS Benglore-
8,Terafera Belgaum-
9. Khanapur FC-
10. Darshan United Belgaum-
11. Miraj United-
12.Friends FC Yavatmal -
13. Jimkhana FC Satara-
14. Akraksh FC Gadhinglaj-
15. Gadhinglaj United Football Association

Gadhinglaj United Football Association Secretary Mr. Deepak Kuppanvwar told us thay Daily 4 matches ( 2 in Morning & remaining 2 are in evening session) will be played in this tournament. In this Knock out tournament first day is qualifying rounds. 2nd Day main tournament knock out stage will be held. 3rd Day quater final 4 mathes. 4th Day afternoon two semifinals. 5th Day grand final & 3rd rank match will be held.

WINNERS PRIZE: Rs.51, 000/- & Trophy
RUNNERS-UP PRIZE : Rs.31, 000/- & Trophy
3RD RANK PRIZE : Rs.21, 000/-& Trophy
4TH RANK PRIZE: Rs.15, 000/- & Trophy
Fair play team award: Rs.11, 000/-& Trophy
Individual 7 Prizes : Man of the Match - Every Match and so many other individual Prizes

In this All india Level Sr Football competition 20 teams from various states like Tamilnadu, Kerala, Gujarat, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Karnataka & Maharashtra will participate.

Deepak added "Gadhinglaj has glorious history of 60 years. This is only one competition not only in Maharashtra but also in India which has been organized in rural area on such a high standard. This great tradition of the tournament was pioneered by ‘Ajit Krida Mandal’. He also added that Gadhinglaj Football Association used to produce so many Footballers with their Football Coaching Camp from Grassroot to Sr Level. Some of the students of their Coaching Camp are playing in main stream of Indian football.

12th Gadhinglaj United Cup - Kolhapur 2016 Last 11 years Winners are :

2004  Winner : R.C.F Bombay 
      Runner : Central Railway, MUMBAI

2005  Winner : Deccan Club, Pune
      Runner : G.T.F.A, Gadhinglaj

2006  Winner : R.C.F Bombay
      Runner : Government Press, Bangalore.

2008  Winner : Pune Football Club
      Runner : Karnataka State Police, Bangalore. 

2009  Winner : Western United, Mumbai
      Runner : Jocose F.C, Kerala.

2010  Winner : B.E.M.L Bangalore
      Runner : Sesa FA-Goa.

2011  Winner : B.E.M.L Bangalore
      Runner : Gadhinglaj United FA

2012  Winner : South United, Bangalore
      Runner : Pune F.C. U-19

2013  Winner : SBT - Kerala
      Runner : HAL. Bangalore 

2014  Winner : SBT - Kerala
      Runner : DSK Shivajians, Pune.

2015  Winner : ONGC, Bombay
      Runner : DSK Shivajians, Pune 

2016  Winner : Shivaji Tarun Mondal 
      Runner: Gadhinglaj United Football Association
Diwali without Football in Gadhinglaj ? No It's impossible in thinking of the football lovers people of Kolhapur based Gadhinglaj. This tournament has became the identity of Gadhinglaj due to perfect planning, proper management of funds and participation of well-known teams.

Various reputed teams like Dempo ,Churchill Brothers, Vasco , Sporting club, Salsecte, Raiya Sporting, Signal, Sesa (All Goa), Mahindra, Tata, State Bank, Custom, Mumbai United (All Bombay) , I.T.I, BEML (Bangalore) Malabar United, Josco Club (Kerala),Vijayawada Railway(Andhra Pradesh) National F.C.(Himachal Pradesh) etc. have already participated in this competition by keeping all their commercial terms & Conditions away .It is possible o only due to the love & service of Gadhinglaj people for football.