08.12.2017- FINAL :: Chhinga Veng FC 1-0 Aizawl FC
CVFC : (R Malsawmtluanga 5')

An early goal from R. Malsawmtluanga was enough for Chhinga Veng FC to beat I-League champions Aizawl FC to lift its first-ever Mizoram Premier League trophy.

The 1-0 victory ensures Chhinga Veng FC complete an unprecedented treble this season with the MFA Super Cup and Independence Day Celebration trophy already in their bags. The two teams had faced each other twice in the league rounds with a 2-2 draw in round 3 and a 2-0 victory for Aizawl FC in round 11, which would be the only time Chhinga Veng FC were beaten in all competitions this season.

Individual Awards
Best Goalkeeper: F Lalmuanawma, Chanmari FC
Best Defender: R Laldinliana, Chhinga Veng FC
Best Midfielder: R Malsawmtluanga, Chhinga Veng FC
Best Forward: H Lalmuankima, Aizawl FC
Best Player: R Malsawmtluanga, Chhinga Veng FCv Top Scorer: Lalfakzuala, Mizoram Police FC

Both coaches opted little changes in their starting line up meaning last season's best forward and Chhinga Veng FC's top goalscorer Malsawmfela once again starts from the bench. While Albert Zohmingmawia was once again in the starting line up alongside William Lalnunfela and in-form H. Lalmuankima for Aizawl FC.

Chhinga Veng FC enjoyed a bright start with Laldampuia proving to be a handful early on forcing a good save from Avilash Paul. And he provided the breakthrough in the 5th minute providing a delicious ball to R. Malsawmtluanga who placed a fine header in Aizawl FC's net.

Aizawl FC struggled to find their normal rhythm as Chhinga Veng FC's proactive forward line looked dangerous against their backline. CVFC had further chances through Lalrinchhana and R. Malsawmtluanga.

Aizawl FC skipper David Lalrinmuana almost struck an equaliser with a brilliant freekick at the other end while Masih Saighani also came close to his fifth goal of the season. The I-League champions did improve in the second half but it was Chhinga Veng FC who threatened first through MS Dawngliana as the forward forced a save from Avilash Paul.

Aizawl FC missed a great chance to equalise late on as Masih Saighani was gifted a great opportunity only for the Afghan centerback to drill his effort right in front of Chhinga Veng FC's custodian Zothanmawia. Some drama followed late on when William Lalnunfela was sent of in stoppage time concluding the end of Aizawl FC's challenge for the title.


04.12.2017- SF2 (Leg2) :: Mizoram Police FC 1-1, 3-5(pen) Aizawl FC (FINALIST)
MPFC : (Lalbiakhlua 17')
AFC : H. Lalmuankima
MOM : H. Lalmuankima - Aizawl FC
Aizawl FC will now face Chhinga Veng FC on Friday, December 8 in the final.
MPL PRESS RELEASE : I-League champions Aizawl FC secured their place in the final of MPL6 tonight with a penalty shootout victory against Mizoram Police FC. Goals from H. Lalmuankima and Lalbiakhlua canceled each other out during 90 minutes in the second leg. And Zomuanpuia's effort which flew above the post proved to be the difference in the shootout.

A 2-2 draw in the first leg meant that both teams started on equal terms in the return leg. And there was plenty of action right from the start. Lalfakzuala came close early on for Mizoram Police FC, failing to direct his header from Biaktea's cross into the goal. But it was Aizawl FC who took the lead on the 14th minute with a strike from H. Lalmuankima. Mizoram Police FC responded three minutes later when Lalbiakhlua equalised from a Valpuia delivery.

Aizawl FC almost retook the lead right before halftime but winger Albert Zohmingmawia's effort struck the post. Both teams searched in vain for the winner in the second half but it wasn't for lack of trying. Valpuia was denied by the brilliance of Avilash Paul while Fakzuala cannot capitalise on his opportunity. Lalmuankima and Lalruatfela Zote also cannot make the most of the chances at the other end.

It came down to a penalty shootout in the end with Aizawl FC finding the net each time while Zomuanpuia blazed his effort over the bar for Mizoram Police FC to give the two-time MPL champions a 5-3 shootout victory. Aizawl FC will now face Chhinga Veng FC on Friday, December 8 in the final.


01.12.2017-SF2 (Leg1) :: Chanmari FC 1-3 Chhinga Veng FC (FINALIST)
CFC : (MC Malsawmzuala 36')
CHH : (R.Malsawmtluanga 19' K.Lalthlahlova 85' Malsawmfela 88'P)
MOM :R. Malsawmtluanga - Chhinga Veng FC

MPL PRESS RELEASE : MPL6 league leaders Chhinga Veng FC ensured their place in the final of MPL6 with a thrilling 3-1 victory tonight against MPL5 champions Chanmari FC at AR Lammual.

Late goals from defender K. Lalthlahlova and Malsawmfela were enough to see the league leader off into a deserved place in the final after a first half goal from R. Malsawmtluanga had put them in front.After a 1-1 draw in the first leg, both teams knew it was make or break time from the start.

Knowing they have every chance to get a result, Chanmari FC pushed with vigour while their opponents were determined to make to ensure a favourable outcome.Playmaker R. Malsawmtluanga was at the forefront of things for Chhinga Veng FC as his delivery was headed onto the woodwork by Lalkhawpuimawia.

And MS-a put his side ahead on the 19th minute with a brilliantly struck freekick. CVFC continued in search of a second but a beauty from MC Malsawmzuala on the 35th minute put things back on level terms for Chanmari FC.Chhinga Veng FC had several half chances but Lalrammuanpuia and Lalkhawpuimawia failed to make most of their opportunities.

The match looked like it would go to penalties but Chhinga Veng FC got their breakthrough in the dying minutes as a cross from Laldampuia was headed in brilliantly by K. Lalthlahlova.And another soon followed as Malsawmfela was brought down by Joe Zohera inside his own box to concede a penalty. The former Chanmari FC striker Malsawmfela did not miss from the spot.

Chhinga Veng FC will now face the winner between Aizawl FC and Mizoram Police FC in the second leg of the first semi-final to be played on December 4th.CVFC's playmaker R. Malsawmtluanga was named man of the match.


25.11.2017: SF1 (Leg1) : Chhinga Veng FC 2-2 Chanmari FC
CHFC : (Joseph Lalfakzuala 77' OG)
CFC : (MC Malsawmzuala 45')
MOM : Muanawma - GK: Chanmari FC
24.11.2017: SF1(Leg-1) : Aizawl FC 2-2 Mizoram Police FC
AFC : (Masih Saighani 22', Lalhriatrenga 85')
MPFC : (F Lalrinpuia 7', Lalfakzuala 90+4')
MOM : David Lalrinmuana - AIZAWL FC

MPL Press Release : Mizoram Police FC put themselves back on a level playing field going into the second leg of the semi-final with a stoppage time strike from Lalfakzuala. It looked like the I-League champions had done enough to give themselves a single goal advantage for the second leg, but Lalfakzuala equalised in the fourth minute of stoppage time handing Mizoram Police a possible advantage over Aizawl FC who next face East Bengal on Monday in Kolkata before going into the return leg on December 4th.

A charged-up affair saw Mizoram Police take an early lead through striker F. Lalrinpuia. Aizawl FC created chances themselves and equalised in the 22nd minute courtesy of goalscoring centerback Masih Saighani.


An open affair continued in the second half as both teams missed good opportunities to take the lead. Lalramhmunmawia came close for Aizawl FC while Lalbiakhlua was also guilty of missing a chance for Mizoram Police FC. Aizawl FC struck again in the 85th minute with Lalhriatrenga applying the finishing touches from a David Lalrinmuana corner.

But a late twist followed as Lalfakzuala struck a superb volley after his initial shot was blocked by Masih Saighani in stoppage time for his sides equaliser.