U18 LEAGUE - Chhinga Veng FC are champions

2018-19 MIZORAM PREMIER U18 LEAGUE - Chhinga Veng FC are champions

22.11.2018: Chhinga Veng FC 3-0 Mizoram Police FC
CVFC : (Ramhlunchhunga 16', C.Lalchungnunga 33', Lalramdinthara 85')

Last season's winners Chhinga Veng FC retained their crown as they beat Mizoram Police FC in the final of Mizoram Premier League Under 18 Season 7 played today at Lammual.
Individual Awards
Top Scorer : F. Lallawmkima, 10 goals Chhinga Veng FC, Rs 500/- Trophy
Best Midfielder : Lalremruata Hauhnar, Aizawl FC, Rs 500/- Trophy
Best Forward : F. Lallawmkima, Chhinga Veng FC, Rs 500/- Trophy
Best Defender : Saidingliana, Chhinga Veng FC, Rs 500/- Trophy
Best Goalkeeper : Johny Vanlalhriatpuia, Chhinga Veng FC, Rs 500/- Trophy
Best Player: C. Lalchungnunga, Chhinga Veng FC, Rs 500/- Trophy
Chhinga Veng dominated the play from whistle to whistle - after scoring a brilliant opener on the 16th minute through Ramhlunchhunga, they consolidated their position by scoring on the 33rd minute by the eventual player of the tournament Lalchungnunga. Lalramdinthara capitalised from a defender's mistake and scored the third goal at the end.


Champion: Chhinga Veng FC, Rs 10,000/- Trophy
Pahnihna: Mizoram Police FC, Rs 5,000/- Trophy
Fair Play: Chhinga Veng FC, Rs 2,000/- Trophy


Mizoram Premier League season 7 gets underway


31.08.2018 - MFA PRESS RELEASE : The new season of the Mizoram Premier League was officially kicked off tonight (31st August) by Sports & Youth Services Minister Zodintluanga at Chanmari YMA Hall. The 7th edition of the league will be contested by Eight clubs - Aizawl FC, Bethlehem Vengthlang FC, Chanmari FC, Chawnpui FC, Chhinga Veng FC Electric Veng FC, Mizoram Police and Ramhlun North FC.

The Sports Minister stated his delight in knowing that football has proved to be a means of livelihood for the Mizo youth today, and that representatives of Mizoram has conquered almost every form of competition at state and club level in India barring the Indian Super League.

"On a personal level, I might be one of the most jubilant individuals when the MFA and Zonet concocted the Mizoram Prenier League. Had this initiative not been taken, our efforts on implementing infrastructure would have been a waste of time and money." claimed Mr. Zodintluanga. Mizo football icon S. Malsawmtluanga conducted and oath-taking ceremony for fair play that included each of the 8 team captains.

MFA Senior Vice President and MPL Board Chairman PC Vanlalhruaia also released the handbook for MPL7.

The eight teams will face each other twice in the league rounds where the bottom team in the league will be relegated to back its own District Football Association. The top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals which will be a double-legged tie while the final will be a one-off. The final of MPL7 is scheduled to take place on December 7, 2018. MPL matches will all be played in AR Lammual, Aizawl while one round will take place outside Aizawl.

The fixtures at AR Lammual will be 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM kickoffs.

Ticket prices for league rounds will be Rs. 30. Rs. 50 for the semi-finals while the finals will be Rs. 100. Students wearing school uniforms and citizens above the age of 65 will gain fre entry.

Round 1 fixture:

September 6, Thursday
2:00 PM Chhinga Veng FC vs Chawnpui
7:00 PM Mizoram Police FC vs Bethlehem Vengthlang FC

September 7, Friday
2:00 PM Electric Veng FC vs Aizawl FC
7:00 PM Chanmari FC vs Ramhlun North FC